We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High quality self catering near Cambridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
High quality self catering near Cambridge
It's a sign! And a door.
There are walks around the village on laminates in the house for you to use
Chocolate on arrival provided locally by you know who....
Freshly homebaked bread that day, milk and Hotel Chocolat goodies on arrival in the kitchen
Very large Inglenook awaits you with starter pack for your first night's fire included.
Lounge sparkling in the summer
Ditch the Digital! Dig out your mixtapes!
Marvel at the motorized remote volume control!
Warning. I've no idea what's on these anymore!
This is an old door latch
Silverdale. Double bedroom overlooking the west facing back garden with Pure DAB music
Silverdale and camera colllection
Gransden; double room overlooking the front
Gransden; double room with DVD player
Gransden; double room with Pure DAB radio
In case you wondering what we're called.....
Fully fitted kitchen with range of teas, coffees, beans, and oil to get started.
Fine dining for 4, 5, or at a squeeze, 6.
Bathroom with digital shower, sink, toilet heated towel rail and complementary toiletries
Complementary toiletries by Arbonne, Cole & Lewis and Molton Brown
Sink!
Digital shower
Back garden in summer
Bloomin' marvelous
Suntrap patio & garden
Plenty of seasonal colour in Gransden
Sunset over the back fence
St Bartholomew's Church
Time for a holiday!
Hanging egg wicker chair. Perfect for afternoon summer reading
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
farmerlad...
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Visited in February and found number 11 to be a very welcoming and cosy cottage. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. It was ideally located for visiting family in Cambridge and Bedford. Andy was a very helpful host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thank you! Glad to host you all, and see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1985Paul1...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short break near Cambridge”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely break in Great Gransden near Cambridge. Everything went extremely smoothly from booking to leaving.
Andy provided detailed guidance in emails and we had easy access to the property. It was everything we could have hoped for. Lovely rooms, comfy beds and great shower room. Andy provided lots of added extras like tea, fresh coffee, milk and some delicious chocolates.
We had access to fast Wifi and a great TV.
We would definitely recommend the property to friends and family.
Thank you for making our stay so relaxing and comfortable Andy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thanks Paul for such kind comments. It makes the job really worthwhile. Maybe see you again sometime. Cheers. Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for the kind comments. Glad the get away was a success! Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, California
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Beth. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family. Glad you liked No11. See you again sometime. Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katherine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Cottage in a Small Village 20 minutes drive from Cambridge”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Number 11 is a lovely, comfortable and welcoming cottage - just perfect for our relaxing week visiting Cambridge and surrounds.

The cottage had everything that we needed, along with a small garden.

The owner lives next door - we received a warm welcome and help was always on hand, like when I couldn't get the washing machine to work because I hadn't closed the door properly.

Thank you Andy, we had a lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you Katherine. Glad you enjoyed yourself!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing