We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A toddler’s paradise... but.”
Review of Odds Farm Park

Odds Farm Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Guaranteed to give you the Ahhhh factor, there's stacks of animal fun and indoor play at award winning children's farm Odds Farm Park. Meet the farmers and get extra close to the animals in the Hands On Area, open all day and with extra hand-washing facilities too! Stroke bunnies, hand feed goats and sheep, meet cheeky pigs and more. In addition, the daily activity programme is jam packed with animal activities and demonstrations - Piggies Lunchtime Time, Cow Milking, Meet The Animals, Sheep Racing, Bottle Feeding Kid Goats and Lambs, Egg Collecting and more throughout the year. Within the Giant Indoor Playbarn, you'll find a massive adventure play area including 4 lane Astra Slide, 2 large drop slides, a netted area with zig zag chicanes & tunnels, swinging ropes and much more. With special Toddler and Under 5's areas, there's bags of fun for all ages. Combined with the outdoor play, including the Adventure Log Play Area (new for Summer 2016) Adventure Maze, Go-Karts, Crazy Golf, Tractor and Trailer Rides (Apr to Oct) and the Sand & Water Play Area there's so much to do! Hungry? Marmalade's Tea Room offers a calm and relaxing atmosphere for breakfast, lunch and tea for all the family to enjoy. With a promise to source ingredients from the British Isles, Odds Farm Park's chefs are committed to using free range, organic, ethical and fair trade produce to serve fresh, delicious and wholesome food, sourced from the UK. All the dishes are available in Adult or Children portions. Plus, visit the website for details of special events throughout including Easter Family Fun, Summer Shows, Halloween Festival, The Magic of Christmas, Crazy Entertainers and more!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is a pricey day out for a grandmother and little girl. You don’t pay for under three year olds but there again their attention span is short so for a couple of hours it is expensive. This is not a well-polished place but you can get up close to the sheep, goats, chickens, rabbits and pigs. For my toddler granddaughter the best thing was running between the animals and stopping to stare into their eyes. Almost as good is the soft play. We were there on a Monday and there were quite a few other toddlers.. glad it wasn’t a weekend! All in all, we enjoyed the whole experience but felt it was under-invested for the price and the staff were not super friendly as you would hope they might be.

1  Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OddsFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Odds Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Lesley W.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time meeting the animals with your granddaughter and that you enjoyed visiting us, however it is disappointing to hear that you felt that it was an expensive day out. We do feel that we are able to offer visitors a full day out, with our all-inclusive ticket that includes so many activities and attractions and and we are really sorry to hear that you did not agree.

We are particularly disappointed to hear that you felt that the experience was under-invested, as you may have noticed that we have just opened our huge, new water play area, H₂Odds, which is completely unique and bespoke to Odds Farm - the first of its kind in the UK. H₂Odds features over 500 square metres of water play and is suitable for all ages and is just as fun in wellies in the Springtime as it will be in warmer temperatures later in the year. We have also made significant investment over the years in a number of all-inclusive child play elements and areas across the farm park including for example our Adventure Fort which opened last year, and we do ensure that are fairly and competitively priced compared with other similar farm parks in the region.

We have also added extra value during School Holidays, this Easter Holidays we have had an hourly programme of shows with live actors, extra activities such as our Easter Eggs-Scavenger Hunt, plus fun seasonal arts, crafts and games to join in with in addition to all of our usual fun on offer.

If your granddaughter loved meeting our animals, we hope you were able to join in with our programme of daily animal activities, led by our animal care team, which are really fun but also educational and interactive, from cow milking to bunny time, to kid goat bottle feeding and many more favourites - we highly recommend visitors join in with as many as they can to ensure that they get the most out of their day and little ones always love to get hands on with some of the animals, such as our rabbits.

We are sorry to hear that you did not find our staff to be as friendly as you expected, as we do usually receive compliments about their excellent customer service, so we will be sure to feed back your comments to our team and thank you for taking the time to pass them on.

We hope you will be encouraged to visit us again in the future.

Many thanks,

Odds Farm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tractor ride"
in 50 reviews
"indoor play area"
in 48 reviews
"soft play"
in 55 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 25 reviews
"play barn"
in 21 reviews
"sand pit"
in 12 reviews
"mini golf"
in 19 reviews
"feeding the animals"
in 19 reviews
"go karts"
in 18 reviews
"annual pass"
in 16 reviews
"cow milking"
in 13 reviews
"all ages"
in 34 reviews
"water area"
in 9 reviews
"adventure playground"
in 8 reviews
"egg collecting"
in 8 reviews
"sheep race"
in 8 reviews
"hot food"
in 7 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Just spent the day here and thankfully the rain stayed off .2 year Grandson had the time off his life today and went home exhausted . He loved the sandpit and tractors,and all the friendly animals loved feeding them and petting them .Softplay area very good but was much saver in the under 5s one could play safe while nanny and auntie had a coffee and sit down . Hi light off the day was witnessed a baby being born and I thought your staff were excellent the way they helped mommy give birth .Will definitely be coming back in summer again .Thank you for a lovely day .

1  Thank houston021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OddsFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Odds Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear houston021

Thank you for leaving your review.

It is so great to hear that you had such a special day visiting us with your Grandson and that he had the time of his life! The Sandpit and Ride-On Tractors are always firm favourites with our littlest visitors and we are pleased to hear that you could enjoy a coffee and a sit down whilst knowing your little one was playing safely in the indoor Under 5's soft play area!

How lucky and exciting to see a baby being born - we are guessing you are referring to the animal variety here! There are so often lots of expectant sheep, goats and pigs in our Animal Barn, so there's always a good chance our visitors will be lucky enough to see a live birth!

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you will be visiting us again in the Summer and we can't wait to welcome you back - we have so many exciting things planned!

Many thanks,

Odds Farm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a great day in the rain and mud, visiting bunnies and feeding goats and sheep. My daughter spent ages in the barn, making sure she'd visited all the animals. My slightly less animal mad son had fun in the playgrounds and playing mini golf.
We all enjoyed the new water feature, and may come back to play again in the summer (if we can find a deal on tickets.)
I do think it is overpriced for the number of activities. Pennywell Farm in Devon is a similar price, and has way more animal encounters and things to do.

Thank moodyfloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OddsFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Odds Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear moodyfloss,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time visiting us even despite the rainy weather!

It is great to hear that your daughter loved meeting all of the animals and your son loved the Adventure Play Areas and Mini Golf! We are also delighted that you enjoyed H2Odds - we have been so excited for little ones to try it out, as there is nothing quite like it anywhere else in the country yet and it has already proven to be a firm favourite with our little visitors!

We are disappointed that you felt entry was overpriced as we do feel that we have so much to offer our visitors on a day out - from our Giant Indoor Playbarn, to Outdoor Adventure Play Areas, our jam-packed programme of daily Animal Activities, plus extra seasonal activities and shows included in entry during School Holidays.

We hope to see you back again in the Summer and recommend signing up for our e-newsletter via our website and following us on Facebook to keep up to date with any offers or special events that we may be running, to be sure that you will be the first in the know!

Many thanks,

Odds Farm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited here on a trip with the children’s charity I work for. I didn’t have my children with me, but was accompanying families with pre-school children. Unfortunately it was a very wet day for our visit but there was still plenty to do. There is a big indoor soft play barn with areas suitable for all ages and plenty of seating for parents to observe. The cafe is in the same building with a good choice of delicious hot and cold food. I can highly recommend the homemade scones with clotted cream. Nearby is a large indoor barn where many of the animals were undercover and you could get up and close to feed them without venturing outside. There is also an area where you can handle the rabbits and other smaller animals. On a good day, there is a large play area outside as well as sit on peddle go karts and a tractor ride.
A great day out for all ages and those I travelled with thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

1  Thank cityt0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OddsFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Odds Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear cityt0urist,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It is so great to hear that you had such a good time visiting with your group and that you found so much for everyone to enjoy, despite the wet weather! As you mention, all visitors have access to our Giant Indoor Playbarn and Undercover Animal Barn, as well as our jam-packed programme of animal activities, which means there is so much to do, even when the weather is bad! During the Easter Holidays, we are also running 6 shows per day in our Show Marquee with the Oddsocks Family as well as indoor Arts, Crafts and Games.

We are delighted to hear that the grown ups enjoyed the scones with clotted cream, which our homemade in our award-winning Tea Room! There is also acres of outdoor adventure play for our visitors to discover, including our brand new and unique water play area H2Odds, which we think little ones will love!

We will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to the rest of our team and hope that you can come back and visit us again soon!

Many thanks,

Odds Farm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I visited with my 2 year old recently, and we had a great time. The facilities are excellent - everything was clean and in good working order, and some of the toilets looked brand new.
There are multiple outdoor play areas to suit kids of different ages - including an impressive looking park for the bigger kids. My son loved playing in the woodland huts and the sand pit. There were also little ride on tractors in an enclosed area near the cafe - perfect if you need a 5 min sit down!
There's a huge indoor soft play area, attached to the cafe. This has a special under 5's area with a small ball pit and obstacles, and a bigger course with huge slides. My son loved going on the big wavy slide with sacks that you sit in - but the drop slides were definitely a bit too scary for us! They looked fun though.
We made the most of meeting all the animals - mainly sheep and goats. They're all super friendly, and will happily eat from your hands (You can buy special food for them). There are also rabbits, chickens, donkeys and a cow.
The farm holds lots of interactive sessions for kids to help feed the baby goats, hold the bunnies and milk the cow - but make sure you arrive on time as they get busy.
We stopped for lunch in the cafe, and I was fairly surprised at the cost and what was on offer. I found the food good value and tasty (I got a jacket potato with loads of salad and fillings) and my son picked up some fruit pots and veg sticks.
There's loads of outdoor space on the farm, and as we took a walk, we found a maze, an activity trail, some ride on go-karts, mini golf, a football pitch and what looks like a brand new splash park that's under construction.
Considering we felt the entry fee was a bit steep, we actually ended up spending about 6 hours there, so I think it was worth it! We even managed to get through the gift shop fairly easily, spending only £1.49 on a decent little toy tractor.
We will DEFINITELY be going back! :)

Thank F13JOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OddsFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Odds Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear F13JOY,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time visiting us with your 2-year-old and that you found all of our facilities to be clean and up to date!

It is great that your son loved the log huts and playing in the sand pit and that you were even able to enjoy a rest while he played on the ride on tractors! We're glad you enjoyed the indoor under 5's soft play area and the astra slides too. It sounds like you really made the most of your day out with us and we are really pleased to hear that you managed to meet lots of our animals and to join in with lots of our animal activities - as you say, there is so much included in the price of entry and so much to keep little ones occupied all day!

You may be interested to know that our new bespoke and unique water play area that you saw being constructed is now open! Featuring over 500 square metres of water play, H₂Odds represents the best in social and engaging play, where children can work together to move water through a series of pumps, channels, rivulets, wheels and gates - we think little ones will love it!

We would like to thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Many thanks,

Odds Farm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Odds Farm Park also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
West Wycombe, High Wycombe
 

Been to Odds Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing