We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:30 pm
Review Highlights
Day out

Great for pass holders, local to the area. Lots to do if the weather is good. Indoor and outdoors... read more

Reviewed 13 February 2019
Pattie C
via mobile
Lots of fun for a family day out, but at a price.

Discovered the last time we had visited Odds Farm was over 4 years ago. So it was interesting to... read more

Reviewed 30 January 2019
Halfhighlander
,
Reading, United Kingdom
Read all 671 reviews
  
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
298
224
87
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
224
87
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride indoor play area soft play crazy golf play barn feeding the animals mini golf go karts annual pass sand pit cow milking water area all ages bottle feeding hand washing egg collecting play equipment
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Just spent the day here and thankfully the rain stayed off .2 year Grandson had the time off his life today and went home exhausted . He loved the sandpit and tractors,and all the friendly animals loved feeding them and petting them .Softplay area very good but was much saver in the under 5s one could play safe while nanny and auntie had a coffee and sit down . Hi light off the day was witnessed a baby being born and I thought your staff were excellent the way they helped mommy give birth .Will definitely be coming back in summer again .Thank you for a lovely day .

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank houston021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OddsFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Odds Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear houston021

Thank you for leaving your review.

It is so great to hear that you had such a special day visiting us with your Grandson and that he had the time of his life! The Sandpit and Ride-On Tractors are always firm favourites with our littlest visitors and we are pleased to hear that you could enjoy a coffee and a sit down whilst knowing your little one was playing safely in the indoor Under 5's soft play area!

How lucky and exciting to see a baby being born - we are guessing you are referring to the animal variety here! There are so often lots of expectant sheep, goats and pigs in our Animal Barn, so there's always a good chance our visitors will be lucky enough to see a live birth!

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you will be visiting us again in the Summer and we can't wait to welcome you back - we have so many exciting things planned!

Many thanks,

Odds Farm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a great day in the rain and mud, visiting bunnies and feeding goats and sheep. My daughter spent ages in the barn, making sure she'd visited all the animals. My slightly less animal mad son had fun in the playgrounds and playing mini golf.
We all enjoyed the new water feature, and may come back to play again in the summer (if we can find a deal on tickets.)
I do think it is overpriced for the number of activities. Pennywell Farm in Devon is a similar price, and has way more animal encounters and things to do.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank moodyfloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OddsFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Odds Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear moodyfloss,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time visiting us even despite the rainy weather!

It is great to hear that your daughter loved meeting all of the animals and your son loved the Adventure Play Areas and Mini Golf! We are also delighted that you enjoyed H2Odds - we have been so excited for little ones to try it out, as there is nothing quite like it anywhere else in the country yet and it has already proven to be a firm favourite with our little visitors!

We are disappointed that you felt entry was overpriced as we do feel that we have so much to offer our visitors on a day out - from our Giant Indoor Playbarn, to Outdoor Adventure Play Areas, our jam-packed programme of daily Animal Activities, plus extra seasonal activities and shows included in entry during School Holidays.

We hope to see you back again in the Summer and recommend signing up for our e-newsletter via our website and following us on Facebook to keep up to date with any offers or special events that we may be running, to be sure that you will be the first in the know!

Many thanks,

Odds Farm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited here on a trip with the children’s charity I work for. I didn’t have my children with me, but was accompanying families with pre-school children. Unfortunately it was a very wet day for our visit but there was still plenty to do. There is a big indoor soft play barn with areas suitable for all ages and plenty of seating for parents to observe. The cafe is in the same building with a good choice of delicious hot and cold food. I can highly recommend the homemade scones with clotted cream. Nearby is a large indoor barn where many of the animals were undercover and you could get up and close to feed them without venturing outside. There is also an area where you can handle the rabbits and other smaller animals. On a good day, there is a large play area outside as well as sit on peddle go karts and a tractor ride.
A great day out for all ages and those I travelled with thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank cityt0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OddsFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Odds Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear cityt0urist,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It is so great to hear that you had such a good time visiting with your group and that you found so much for everyone to enjoy, despite the wet weather! As you mention, all visitors have access to our Giant Indoor Playbarn and Undercover Animal Barn, as well as our jam-packed programme of animal activities, which means there is so much to do, even when the weather is bad! During the Easter Holidays, we are also running 6 shows per day in our Show Marquee with the Oddsocks Family as well as indoor Arts, Crafts and Games.

We are delighted to hear that the grown ups enjoyed the scones with clotted cream, which our homemade in our award-winning Tea Room! There is also acres of outdoor adventure play for our visitors to discover, including our brand new and unique water play area H2Odds, which we think little ones will love!

We will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to the rest of our team and hope that you can come back and visit us again soon!

Many thanks,

Odds Farm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I visited with my 2 year old recently, and we had a great time. The facilities are excellent - everything was clean and in good working order, and some of the toilets looked brand new.
There are multiple outdoor play areas to suit kids of different ages - including an impressive looking park for the bigger kids. My son loved playing in the woodland huts and the sand pit. There were also little ride on tractors in an enclosed area near the cafe - perfect if you need a 5 min sit down!
There's a huge indoor soft play area, attached to the cafe. This has a special under 5's area with a small ball pit and obstacles, and a bigger course with huge slides. My son loved going on the big wavy slide with sacks that you sit in - but the drop slides were definitely a bit too scary for us! They looked fun though.
We made the most of meeting all the animals - mainly sheep and goats. They're all super friendly, and will happily eat from your hands (You can buy special food for them). There are also rabbits, chickens, donkeys and a cow.
The farm holds lots of interactive sessions for kids to help feed the baby goats, hold the bunnies and milk the cow - but make sure you arrive on time as they get busy.
We stopped for lunch in the cafe, and I was fairly surprised at the cost and what was on offer. I found the food good value and tasty (I got a jacket potato with loads of salad and fillings) and my son picked up some fruit pots and veg sticks.
There's loads of outdoor space on the farm, and as we took a walk, we found a maze, an activity trail, some ride on go-karts, mini golf, a football pitch and what looks like a brand new splash park that's under construction.
Considering we felt the entry fee was a bit steep, we actually ended up spending about 6 hours there, so I think it was worth it! We even managed to get through the gift shop fairly easily, spending only £1.49 on a decent little toy tractor.
We will DEFINITELY be going back! :)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank F13JOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OddsFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Odds Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear F13JOY,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time visiting us with your 2-year-old and that you found all of our facilities to be clean and up to date!

It is great that your son loved the log huts and playing in the sand pit and that you were even able to enjoy a rest while he played on the ride on tractors! We're glad you enjoyed the indoor under 5's soft play area and the astra slides too. It sounds like you really made the most of your day out with us and we are really pleased to hear that you managed to meet lots of our animals and to join in with lots of our animal activities - as you say, there is so much included in the price of entry and so much to keep little ones occupied all day!

You may be interested to know that our new bespoke and unique water play area that you saw being constructed is now open! Featuring over 500 square metres of water play, H₂Odds represents the best in social and engaging play, where children can work together to move water through a series of pumps, channels, rivulets, wheels and gates - we think little ones will love it!

We would like to thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Many thanks,

Odds Farm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

When I've been to similar attractions there has been more emphasis on the animals, there were a good selection in the indoor barn and it's good to see some rare breeds. Perhaps it was too early in the year for animals to be outside. There was a huge selection of other attractions including sit on tractor toys, sand play area, adventure play ground and large soft play. It works out expensive as a family day out compared to other similar farms.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OddsFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Odds Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Helen B.,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed meeting the animals and that you spotted lots of our Rare Breeds during your visit. As one of only 20 Rare Breeds Survival Trust approved Farm Parks in the UK, we take pride in ensuring the survival of rare breeds. With our breeding programme (which helps to boost numbers in the population) visitors are also likely to meet young animals throughout the year too, including rare breed lambs, kid goats and calves.

You are absolutely right - due to the weather we have been experiencing, most of our animals have been housed inside the Animal Barn and a few are in their winter paddocks where they have more shelter available to ensure their welfare. This means that whilst our visitors are still able to see the vast majority of our animals, some of the outdoor paddocks will be empty at this time, though the animals will be moved back outside again very soon. We do also have a jam-packed programme of animal activities for our visitors to join in with, from cow milking demonstrations to kid goat bottle feeding and more farm favourites, which we always recommend joining in with to get the most out of your visit.

We are sorry to hear that you felt the day worked out as an expensive family day out as we do feel that we have so much to offer our visitors. As well as our fun and educational farm areas, we do offer lots of indoor and outdoor adventure play areas, which we feel is just as important for child development. Our new, unique and bespoke water play area H2Odds has just opened - featuring over 500 square metres of water play, H2Odds represents the best in social and engaging play, where children can work together to move water through a series of pumps, channels, rivulets, wheels and gates and has already proved super popular with our visitors.

During school holidays we do also run seasonal shows and more activities included in the price of your ticket.

Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Many thanks,

Odds Farm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews