We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sianbach2...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very comfortable”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This house is excellently situated for walking into Bristol. Accommodation is comfortable and the house is well equipped. The area is very quiet at night. Parking is on street and not in a private drive so depends on availability but permits are provided by the owner. Suitable for short stays for families visiting university students.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foz150372
1 review
“Nicely presented cottage in excellent location for the city, would recommend .”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very well equipped cottage
Good size rooms.
Very convenient for the city and bridge .
Good street parking .
Felt very comfortable staying here and would go back .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vm628
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, lovely location, lovely stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very well designed and homely cottage. The beds were very comfortable. Excellent location, quiet but very close to amenities. Free easy parking. We had a lovely stay. We couldn't praise the cottage enough to our family and friends when we came home. Looking forward to visit again soon.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The homely feel and the proximity to amenities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph An...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent, everything you need, 10/10”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was traveling & visiting relatives with my 86 year old Dad.
We stayed at this Clifton Cottage for 9 days. It was Fantastic! It had everything you need &
more. The beds were great, I've had major back surgery and usually get an aching back if I'm not in my own bed. I woke up feeling great (& Dad too). Everything is top notch!
Excellent location, Loved everything about it.
If your lucky enough to meet Joanna, She's great, very helpful & accommodating.
Thanks Joanna, we hope to stay there again, next time we're on holiday.
J & A Pitchford from Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing