We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely space”

Pitcher & Piano - Bristol
Ranked #411 of 1,843 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: USD 8 - USD 19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A magnificent 2 floor building with a spectacular view of the Bristol Harbour Side. There is a large outside seating area perfect for eating and drinking while taking in the sites and sounds of the harbour. Serves a large range of drinks from delicious cocktails to a variety of ales. Also serves a range of food all day every day, with breakfast from 10am to late dining until 10pm.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Is a lovely space with good view for the harbour .three levels complete different, good for a drink and a dinner too.

Thank susana21f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to our bar.

Hopefully see you again.

Kind regards,

Laura
Bookings and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

Called in here for a quick drink before continuing further along the Harbourside but ended up staying for 3 hours!
Sat outside overlooking the harbour for the first 20 minutes but spotted a table inside after a while. The bar is obviously popular with professionals after work. The prices are slightly higher than some of the other bars but I didn't grudge a penny of it due to the relaxed and friendly atmosphere.
We ended up ordering a bottle of wine and then some nachos and prawns. The food was lovely and portions were ideal. Even though the bar was busy and people were coming and going, we never felt rushed to eat up and move on. We were served at out table by Alex who was so friendly and helpful, he made the experience even better. A real asset to the place.
Would definitely recommend here for food and also for a few drinks and somewhere to relax.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you ever so much for your fantastic review. I'm very happy to hear that you had such a great time that you ended up staying for 3 hours. I will pass on your thanks to Alex and I'm sure he will be over the moon to hear that you appreciated his attentive service. Hopefully we will see you soon! Our menu is due to a change in the next couple of weeks so keep your eyes peeled for this!

Many thanks,

Laura
Bookings and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Drinks only with a group of 8 ladies, had a great time, music was fun so a bit of dancing was had, age range varied, bar service quick even when quite busy, need to go top floor for loos, lots of quieter seating available if preferred.

1  Thank missesn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I'm very happy to hear that you had a jolly good time and had a bit of dance to our music. I will pass on your kind comments to the bar team as well as our DJ.

Hopefully see you again!

Many thanks,

Laura
Bookings and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Lovely restaurant and bar,seating outside lovely view of the river and harbour. Great service and equally good food.

1  Thank VIXTER123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your fantastic review. It's great to hear that you liked our bar as much as we do.

Hopefully see you again!

Many thanks,

Laura
Bookings and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We were in Bristol for the day and chose here for some lunch... we had sharing plates and whilst the food was nice the service was a little slow and overall we just thought it was all a bit overpriced. two people were driving so ordered soft drinks that were over £3 each for lemonade....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie-Hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that the service was a little slow on your visit and that our pricing was not to your liking. We do run a lot of different offers throughout the week, please see our website for more details.

We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Laura
Bookings and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pitcher & Piano - Bristol also viewed

Bristol, England
 

Been to Pitcher & Piano - Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing