We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Huntersdale

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharon r
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful place to stay. Owner was so helpful and welcoming. Excellent for our children who loved the pool, gym and hot tub. Location was perfect for local zoo (that was the best we had been to), great seeing the suspension bridge and SS Great Britain. We also enjoy a day visit to Cardiff, Weston-Super-Mare and Wells. Would recommend this accomodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. You were a delightful family to host and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Im so pleased you had a good time as I know how much the kids were looking forward to coming! Next year, we will have built a new games room in the garden and a basket ball shooting area so you will have to come back! Thanks for taking such good care of the house too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ciaran307...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Huntersdale was the ideal property for a holiday with the extended family in Bristol. There was plenty of space for everyone, the gym, pool and Jacuzzi ensured that everyone had something to do. It was great to have all of the home comforts. The property was in a convenient location to explore Bristol, the bus route was close by and very reasonable. Communication with the owner was very efficient, and we felt very welcome.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiasusee
England
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in early August with guests ranging from 96 - 6 years old. It was an amazing holiday. The location of the house is just great to explore Bristol, the pool and jacuzzi were perfect and warm! Any questions we had on the house or area were answered almost immediately. The sheets and towels and cleanliness of the house were first rate. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone as a terrific alternative to a hotel (where to you have share a pool!) Thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Ive only just seen this review - thanks so much and we'd love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing