We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to enjoy time with friends!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouBix
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to enjoy time with friends!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from a girlie weekend @ The Big Bristol House (13 guests).
This place really had everything we needed to make it a special weekend. Some places cram people in but The Big Bristol House gave us plenty of space (particularly at night when we needed our beauty sleep).
With full capacity the lounge was converted into a bedroom (all made up ready for our arrival) but the kitchen and dining area was such great space we wouldn't have used it anyway!
The kitchen has everything you need - every type of glass, dish, plate, utensil - we didn't have to 'make do' with anything. The bathrooms also offered us everything 13 woman need to get ready to party !!!
One warning - there's a lot of stairs to contend with. It didn't affect us in anyway but anyone who struggles with stairs might find it hard going....
The Big Bristol House provided us with the perfect place for 13 friends to spend some quality time together. We're already thinking about going back next year!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieVC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stunning, spacious and convenient house perfect for large groups”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here two nights for a hen do with women of a range of ages. Everyone was impressed with the condition of the property. It is beautifully decorated and has all the things you need for entertaining a large group. The kitchen cupboards are filled with all the cooking and dining things you need. Plenty of space for 14 women, convenient location near the town center. The owner has also been great and keeping in touch and answering questions. I highly recommend this to anyone.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelor6...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“wonderful central accomodation”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

8 of us went for two nights. Had a wonderful time. Recommend a visit to the Tobacco Factory where we saw Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet.
would recommend taking a few dish washer tablets as there was only one available. All soap and shower gel was provided which was fab,
Parking has already been discussed on the reviews Hope to go again.
Joanna was very prompt with replies for booking and on the text when we had a few queries on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house!
Liked least: Extra parking costs incurred due to permit restrictions
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay J
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a 30th Uni reunion!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

7 friends and I from Australia, Belgium, Scillies and all over the UK met here for a long weekend after being at Bristol Uni together 30 years ago. The single bed arrangement of several bedrooms allowed for a sociable and easy stay in such a cool, contemporary home, right in the heart of Bristol at the top of Park Street. We could walk to the parks, shops, pubs and docks easily and never had need to use a car which we were able to park outside and others up the road. The kitchen was amazing, as were the bathrooms, especially the gorgeous main bathroom. The beds were the best I've slept in ages.Wifi was provided for those that needed it. Everything we needed was there, even a nice small garden for soaking up some sun. This is just a perfect place, many thanks to Joanna for making it all so easy in booking and arranging our few days away catching up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds, many options of double or single beds, location, cleanliness, contemporary and modern. Very impressive house on 4 floors.
Liked least: Not being able to park in the street which is expected for this area, but there is a municipal car park up the road.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi T
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Would really recommend this beautiful house for large groups, we came here on a hen weekend and had a fantastic time. Perfect location, clean modern house, very well equipped.

Highly recommended! : )

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing