We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent all round”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clifton Towers

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Clifton Towers The Bed Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Entrance
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
gate of bombed church in Clifton Hill
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
Birdcage Walk Clifton Hill
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
disused railway bridge over the Avon
The Bed Living Room
Swans in the Locked Harbour Bristol
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Bathroom
Street
Entrance
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pastytrav...
cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect set up - self contained with personal touches. Central but quiet location. Taylor your breakfast request, opportunity to have a parking permit ticket for a day was a bonus (small cost). Would no hesitate in recommending and revisiting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura m
kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marvellous stay!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a great find and very reasonably priced. Marie was so kind and welcoming. The room was cleaned to a very high standard and it is a wonderful, spacious space to stay in. The bed was really comfy, en suite, little kitchen and great wifi connection were perfect for my needs. The place itself is so close to all shops/restaurants and Marie was happy to give me advice on where things were and what was the best on offer in the area.I would recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review of my bed and breakfast. It was a pleasure to meet you and share my knowledge of Clifton and Bristol with you. Hopefully you will come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEW17
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy room with all the facilities one could need in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were made to feel very welcome. We were provided with everything we needed and the location was perfect for us. We hope to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure to meet this couple. Friendly and easy to look after. I look forward to a return visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam6548
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, central location, welcoming host.”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were made very welcome by Marie. The room was very spacious, had lovely views over Bristol and was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, everything we needed and plenty of choice. The b&b was an ideal base for all of Bristol's sites and you could easily walk into the centre. The restaurants and bars were right on the door step, but the accommodation was very quiet. We will return again to try a few more of the local restaurants. Try Fishers, it was excellent. Thank you Marie for a lovely stay and Happy Birthday for Saturday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Sadly I missed this communication. Better late than never,
I remember this couple well - Great fun and cared about my birthday! It was a pleasure to meet them and look after them. I too hope to see you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiggerwil...
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed as a couple in this fabulous B&B accommodation. The owner was a delight and easy to book with the ability to use PayPal to pay. A large well presented ground floor room with everything you need in pristine condition; like home from home. Owner provides a great selection of breakfast items within the room so you can make up what you want. Accommodation is in an excellent location only a very short walk to the heart of Clifton where you can find plenty of shops, bars and restaurants with the centre of Bristol and harbour within easy reach. Would defiantly return and recommend as excellent value accommodation within Bristol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that the room and whole experience was what you wanted. I so enjoy having the room and guests!
I was a pleasure to look after you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing