We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“All round excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Woburn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Woburn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“All round excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here for one Saturday night on the safari package which includes interconnecting rooms, entrance to the safari park and £60 towards dinner.
Clean modern rooms, clearly recently refurbished, great staff and a really excellent evening meal in Oliviers.
Breakfast could be improved but this didn't detract from an excellent stay and we felt the package was good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Essex_Becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for placing your review for the Inn on this site.

The team and I are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you also had the opportunity to visit the Safari Park, one of our great venues here in Woburn.

Your comment about breakfast has also been noted. I would be grateful if you could contact me in order for us to understand how we fell to fully meet your expectations .

Once again thank you and I look forward to hearing from you very soon.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    144
    50
    30
    10
See reviews for
122
191
12
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My partner and I found the staff so welcoming and friendly at the front desk - they couldnt do enough for us and were so friendly - what a lovely little gem this hotel is - we got upgraded to one of the cottages and were absolutely stunned by the quality of it. I hope we get to stay again soon - the restaurant Oliviers served such tasty food - i can't wait to go back. What a lovely place.

Room Tip: The cottages are lovely but i am sure the hotel is also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Anna M.,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at the Inn.

I hope you will have the opportunity to stay again with us soon and enjoy all facilities availble in Woburn during the spring and summer months.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I booked the Inn quite by mistake, i thought i was staying at Woburn Sands about 2 miles away which is renowned for good quality restaurants, but hey ho it's only for one night. The hotel is a hidden gem, immaculate in every way, the rooms were of a good size and considering it was a basic room it almost felt like an upgrade. The bar attached to to the hotel had a number of locals in, which is always a good sign, the two bar staff were very friendly, one word of warning don't order peanuts, a small paltry bowl cost a whopping £2.00

Room Tip: The total quality of this establishment means that there is good rooms they are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millsy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Millsy52,

Thank you for your recent review.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms and we sincerely hope you will return very soon.

I also thank you for your comment regarding the peanuts on sale in the Tavistock' s Bar and I am sorry that you feel that the selection, blend and quantity does not reflect the price. I shall, with our Exextutive Chef, look into the matter.

Yours sincerely,


David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockliffe, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave it was just fantastic!
The Staff on reception were so polite,friendly & obliging. They certainly made you feel at home. Thanks Dan,Jen,Lisa & Jenny you are a very valuable asset to your company. Keep up the good work!
The stay was most enjoyable & I would truly recommend it as I have no doubt about staying there again.

'Nothing' was to much trouble from any of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Ian J.,

Thank you for your recent review. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Front of House team was so 'chuffed ' about you kind comments.

We would be very obliging if you were to decide to make the Inn your home away from home!

I hope to have the peasure in welcoming you back very soon at the Inn.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed here when we attended an evening event at Woburn Abbey. We stayed in a standard room which was not big but had a large comfortable bed and all the amenities that you would wish for. The en suite bathroom was immaculately clean. No room for a separate shower, over bath with shower curtain. Bottled water, tea and coffee facilities and biscuits. The rooms are not very soundproof, so be warned if you are intending to be noisy! Breakfast was good, not great, little variety and kept warm rather just cooked, but we were a little late. They did however do great poached eggs. Note that the room rate includes entrance to Woburn Abbey, so make sure you check in first before visiting the grounds.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thompsonandthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for your recent review relating to your stay last November.

I am pleased to hear the you had the opportunity to attend an event at the Sculpture Gallery and also visit the Abbey grounds.Woburn has indeed a lot to offer with the Abbey, its gardens, the safari park and the golf club when looking for a weekend away.

I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in Woburn very soon..

Yours sincerely,


David Bouchet
Operations Manager
The Inn at Woburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.2 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
8.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
19.4 km away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 17 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
8.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Property: The Woburn Hotel
Address: 1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Price range (per night): $195 - $312
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing