We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Madley, Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claypit
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here recently with family for a weekend, house is very spacious and clean. Sleeps 9 people, 3 single beds in one of the three bedrooms upstairs with the other two rooms being double beds. One bedroom downstairs with 2 single beds. Double rooms upstairs both have en-suite and a separate large bathroom also upstairs. Would be nice if the house was south facing as you lose the sun in the afternoon from the garden area. Garden looks bigger in the photo than it actually is, but still good for the kids to run around on. Games room is good, table tennis, small pool table and darts. Games room is joined to house but you need to access it from outside. Would have been nice to have a larger tv to watch the rugby on but ample. Would definitely stay again. There is another house located next to the garden which we didn't realize would be as close as it was, but did not really see the people living there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent, home away from home”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Arrived at this super barn conversion and we were surprised at how homely and welcoming it was considering its size,there was plenty of room for every one and you did not feel like you were squashed in like a few of the places we have visited. the property had everything you could need ,plenty of crockery and kitchen utensils. the beds were of a high quality and extremely comfortable. The icing on the cake was the games room which every generation of our family enjoyed. This in my opinion is a great place for a family to relax and the cut flowers, chocolates, and wine left for us say to me that the owner really consider there guests every need. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochester Kent
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huntingdon
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing