We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property, perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Byford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LeytonPT1...
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely property, perfect location”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed here in January for a quiet weekend break. Fantastic property, spotlessly clean and Denise the owner was great from booking, directions and meet and greet, nothing was too much trouble.
The views over the garden to the river were beautiful. I took the opportunity to fish the river and the owner arranged this for me.
I would recommend this for anybody wanting a peaceful country break with plenty to do and see in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
110claire...
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Idyllic stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We wanted a relaxed getaway and this accommodation was just perfect. Herons is a home from home with everything you can want, it was so clean and comfortable with plenty of room. It is situated in a superb location with the river wye running through the garden which was well kept. The views were beautiful and plenty of wildlife. The owner Denise was a real treasure and so friendly and accomadating. So if you want a jewel this is a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_Quiet
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation with beautiful views and so peaceful.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Herons is about 8 miles west of Hereford and not far off the main road. The Herons is one of two single bedroom apartments built underneath the owners beautiful house. The other apartment being called "Swans". Do not be put off by this layout as privacy is adequate and you are not overlooked. The river is at the bottom of the lovely sloping garden with no other buildings in sight.
Denise is a very helpful host and can advise on place to visit if required although there is plenty of information in the apartment.
Highly recommended and would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the swans and enjoying the peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing to criticise and I think WiFi might be installed soon.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing