We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Saturday Morning”

Woodhill Mountain Bike Park
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Visited Woodhill Bike Park as first time riders, we were pleasantly surprised to find the challenging yet fun beginners course. We were able to go around several times until we were too exhausted to continue. Found fellow riders very patient and friendly. Big shout out to the wonderful guys at Woodhill Bike Park. Great customer service (with a smile) from the initial phone call to book the bikes to the last goodbye. Thank you very much!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank _moniquedk2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tracks"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"great coffee"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"riders"
in 12 reviews
"forest"
in 11 reviews
"trail"
in 29 reviews
"gear"
in 4 reviews
"passes"
in 2 reviews
"fitness"
in 2 reviews
"mt"
in 2 reviews
"nz"
in 4 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I have been mountainbiking here for over a year now and have been impressed with the quality of the trails ever since.
The trails are very well maintained year round providing for all skill levels.
Very reasonable prices with one day passes at $10. I usually go for a 6 month season pass at $129
Recommended!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank SvenMl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The park offers a wide range of courses for all levels of MTN Bike riding ability.

The forest is cool to ride in. The coast has great scenery.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

We used our own bikes.

Take your own food and drinks. I also took a First Aid kit (but it wasn't needed).

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MikeAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

If you're traveling with your bike to NZ, Woodhill is a great spot to start your bike park experience. Nice selection of smooth and flowy trails to get yourself warmed up. The new descents are accessible to a wide range of riders, if unsure, just roll it, it will still be fun. Just remember you have to earn the descent here. It will jump start your fitness, but it's fine as you will be breathing in the freshest air imaginable.

Special mention to the team who run the park and the on-site bike shop. They made great coffee, sold me some nice gear and helped sort out bike gremlins right at the start of my adventure.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank synth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My gf and i just visited today and we had a wonderful time. Staff were very helpful. The bikes we hired were even set up for us and gave us a map so we can move around. We were 1st timers so we just went on the beginner tracks but it was a lot of fun and sweat. We rented for 2 hours and it was just enough. We hope to come back and next time and bring some friends along. Cheers guys!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Jett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodhill Mountain Bike Park also viewed

 

Been to Woodhill Mountain Bike Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing