We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to be”
Review of Alpine Larder

Alpine Larder
Price range: USD 4 - USD 18
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Alpine Larder provides country style service in a relaxed environment, whilst delivering wholesome, affordable comfort food that you simply can’t resist. Traditional wood fired pizzas, delicious pasta, mouthwatering tapas, hand tossed gourmet salads and mouth watering desserts are on offer. Visit us for your morning coffee before enjoying a day of activities, a casual lunch, afternoon coffee and sweets or our delicious selection of wood fired pizzas.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Stopped in at Crackenback for a few hours & had great food, drinks & coffee at the Alpine Larder.
Friendly happy staff & cracking spot to enjoy a lunch, dinner or watever

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Con D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Alpine Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Con D,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Alpine Larder. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your meals, service and overall dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

The Lake Crackenback Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Won’t go back. Felt like we were a nuisance. Table service only and was offered one drink in an hour and a half. Pizzas good, as they should be for the price. In need of a change in staff, a bunch of blokes not interested in customer service at all.

Thank tuckerdawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Alpine Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear tuckerdawe,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alpine Larder. We are sorry to hear about the shortfalls that your experienced; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Lake Crackenback Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I probably don’t need to say much more than what I have said in my title. The Alpine Larder has the best setting in the Snowy Mountains. We had 3 dinners and 1 lunch and each time our food was so fresh and hot and the flavours were amazing. What helps is also the staff are so attentive and all give such great service. I love that the kitchen is open and could see how busy the chef was and he went about his business without a fuss. Thank you to all the staff and the Chef for outstanding service and food.

Thank Azaaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Alpine Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Aaron C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Alpine Larder and for your fantastic review.

Our Alpine Larder team pride themselves on great food with friendly service and we are glad you were able to experience this, your kind words have been shared with the team.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

The Lake Crackenback Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Had the fire going which was very nice but by the time we left we were all down to tshirts as was very hot inside. Bench tables that are squashed in very close to each other. My husband said his pizza was only just warm and only ate a small portion, which at about $30 made it not worth the price. The rest of our meals were ok but average in taste and small servings that left us still hungry later. Service was ok but we definitely felt that we were second to other customers that they spent time with. The only plus is that you don’t have drive down the mountain at night if you are staying at the resort.

Thank travelling_icebergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Alpine Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear travelling_icebergs,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alpine Larder. We are sorry to heat that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant department heads. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Lake Crackenback Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We only ate at the Alpine Larder once, but the food was great. We did stop in for drinks on several occasions and it was a fantastic place to unwind after a day in the snow or doing things around Lake Crackenback Resort. Great start and great atmosphere.

Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Alpine Larder, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Dave E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Alpine Larder. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meals and dining experience. The restaurant is in the perfect position to stop by and unwind after a big day up the hill and we are glad you were able to make the most of it.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Snowies.

Kind Regards,

The Lake Crackenback Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Larder also viewed

Crackenback, New South Wales
Crackenback, New South Wales
 
Crackenback, New South Wales
Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park
 
Jindabyne, New South Wales
Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
 

Been to Alpine Larder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing