We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for a family get together”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Maerdy, Corwen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judith001...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great house for a family get together”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This house is spacious and very comfortable. It has lovely bathrooms and beautiful furnishings.
We were an adult family get together. Everyone chose the room they wanted and there was no disagreement. The rooms with no en-suite are larger with great views and the family bathroom stunning.
The owners were on site if you have any questions or need help, Geraint kindly lent us his tools when we had a flat tyre.
We were given some great recommendations, the butcher in Bala is very good. I would definitely stay here again for the ease of getting to places of interest in North and West Wales and the comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
2 reviews
“Amazing property for a family celebration ”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for a week over Easter, family of 12 and had an amazing time. The house provides enough space for everyone to have their own time but still offered plenty of room for quality family time. We absolutely loved the hot tub & log burner. The property offers everything you would need from great cooking facilities to board games to a movie room. We were spoilt for choice. The Owners were really attentive & thoughtful. We would all definitely return. Location was great for Snowdon and Lots of other surroundings towns & villages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing ”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

“We visited first weekend of February and the farmhouse blew us away when we arrived. The house is beautiful, initial photos on the site just didn’t do it justice, all of us said how much better it was in real life. The kitchen is fully equipped which allowed us to cook all weekend, with a separate laundry room allowing for any laundry you made need to do. All the bedrooms were to a very high standard with most having ensuite. The hot tub was private enclosed in a private garden attached to the house, with stunning views. The owners were amazing, ringing the night before to check we were ok and knew where we were going, to checking on us on the Friday both by phone and person. They had to check the hot tub daily by law which they did with minimum disruption to us as a group. They were extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly in every way. All of us said we would have no hesitation to rebook. Thank you Mr and Mrs Evans for an amazing break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happychic...
england
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend break”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for a weekend in January 2018. The farmhouse is idyllic and provided options for walks locally or further afield.
The house itself is beautiful and decorated and maintained to a high standard. The photos do not do it justice. It is well equipped with amenities and equipment for self catering. Would not hesitate to return. The owners were super helpful and friendly in all our correspondence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jossijo29
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic way to celebrate the new year!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

As a family group of 7 adults and 4 children we were looking for somewhere big enough to bring in 2018 together. We were not disappointed! The accommodation was clean and extremely spacious. The owners were lovely and friendly and the farmhouse had all facilities we could have wanted and more. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing