We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this place !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Llangynog, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sally M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place !”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Love this place stayed last year for my 40th and this year for my sisters 40th. It's spotless, home form home and more, I want to move in. Love Emmrys and his wife, spend more time outside in the fields with The kids and the sheep than indoors. The views are stunning and the surrounding countryside is great for lovely walks. You don't need to leave the lodge. My parents and relatives have booked already for a week. We can't stay away !

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
We are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your stay, and special birthday celebrations at Y Sgubor, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It sounds like a place to really get a taste of country life, and the kids being able to spend so much time outdoors getting to know the animals sounds amazing! We don't blame you for wanting to move in! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope you return again very very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesChes...
chester
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is our second visit and this place is amazing. It is spotlessly clean and has everything to make your stay a fantastic one. The scenery is exactly like the pictures and this cottage is just so well equipped with everything that you would need. If you want to just chill out and relax then this is the place, however there are some beautiful walks and activities nearby. I would highly recommend a stay here and the owners are a delight. This is great for groups and there are 2 lounges, with one at either end so the kids can be in one and the adults in the other !! Will be visiting again.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review with us, we couldn't be happier that you had a lovely relaxing holiday. It is great to hear that you liked the place so much last time that you came again - we will certainly look out for your next booking, we'd love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked Y Sgubor as part of my wifes 40th Birthday celebrations. We were a party of 10 including 4 under 8 children. The location was excellent for a getaway from the hustle of life.
What made it especially good was the interaction with the farmer who let the kids feed the sheep. We actually felt like part of the furniture when we left. Already booked for next year.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
476Kerrie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ONE WORK - FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We visited this cottage with my parents, and what can I say - it was an amazing weekend. The owners of the property were next door and were so helpful. The cottage was spotless, beautiful the lists goes on!!

We rebooked to visit again in September 2015 - perfect week - highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage, walks
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smilingsa...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage & location”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this as a base for a 40th birthday celebration, the photo's didn't do it justice. Spotlessly clean, absolutely everything in the kitchen available, very spacious. The hot tub is a major bonus. Although right next door to the owners and very accessible when required they just carried on their working life.
Recommend activities white water rafting in Bala and cycling round Lake Vyrnwy. Already planning a return trip, highly recommend .

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cottage beam & hot tub
Liked least: Drive up the lane to house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.