We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay in excellent cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Double bedroom (1) - king size bed
Double bedroom (1) king size bed
Twin bedroom (2)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Shower room
Hall
Outside seating ( rear)
Outside seating (rear)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gunnerside, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WilberEng...
England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in excellent cottage”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Burnside Cottage is very well situated in the centre of Gunnerside with brilliant walks straight from the doorstep. The cottage has everything you need for a great stay: we particularly appreciated the warming stove in the lounge and the well equipped kitchen. The Kings Head was welcoming and the food good. We were only there for 3 days and wished it could have been longer. If the cottage ever comes up for sale we would love to buy it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you for your great feedback on our cottage. You were great guests leaving the cottage clean and tidy. We would welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madam13
Coventry
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of June and found the cottage to be very clean and welcoming. There was only the 2 of us but it would comfortably accommodate 5 to 6 guests. The cottage was very well equipped, especially in the kitchen, althougn we chose to eat out. The location in the village is excellent with parking outside, the pub less than a minutes walk and the mobile fish and chip van stops outside on a Friday. There is no shop in the village and with no welcome pack make sure you have a pint of milk with you for the first night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review. Appreciate your point about the pint of milk and will add to the booking info! Graeme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioDe...
Murnau
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All Cottages Great And Small”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this cottage and immediately felt at home. Plus: It is right in the heart of the Dales, so you can easily get to all interesting destinations in the area around. Hope to come back soon! Thanks for all, Graeme!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks Antonio, glad you enjoyed your visit to the dales and our cottage. Welcome back anytime , Graeme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and comfortable cottage with all mod cons”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Second stay in this cosy and comfortable cottage. Didn't disappoint and we would hIghly recommend it, see my earlier review.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks again for coming back Mark!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerNB...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woulderful cottage, great base for touring the YorkshireDales”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Burnside cottages is a well equipped and Gunnerside is a perfect base for touring the Yorkshire Dales. We stopped at the cottage for a week and the cottage has all you need for your stay. It was clean and warm, the log burner is great and warms the room up nicely. We are looking forwards to a return visit soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks for your great feedback. Perfect guests and welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing