We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home From Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clubhouse Gites

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully Equipped Kitchen - a real home from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Fully Equipped Kitchen - a real home from home
Games Room with TV, pool table, bar football, juke box, tables and chairs, books and board games
Fun for all !
Modern Bathroom with bath/shower and hand basin
Seperate WC with hand basin, towel, soap, toilet paper and cleaning products
Comfortable bedroom with good storage plus all linen and towels provided
Entrance Hall
Plenty of things to do
Terrace with garden furniture and BBQ
Plenty of space for your family to relax and unwind
Winter view at Clubhouse Gites
Le Touquet Car Rally in Beussent every March
Le Touquet Enduro Beach Quad and Bike Race every February
International Kite Festival at Berck every April
Paul McGinlay at the St.Omer Golf Open held evry June
14th July Bastille Day Brocante/Flea Market in Montreuil
Mussel Festival in Wimereux every July
Samer Strawberry Festival and Brocante every June
Thiepval Memorial in The Somme
Winter view across the garden to the village
120km of wonderful golden, sandy beaches
Beussent, in the beautiful Course Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beussent, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sue L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home From Home”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I booked Clubhouse Gites sadly for just one night. As soon as we arrived, we wished we had been staying longer. The location is ideal to explore Northern France and its quaint and pretty villages snd rolling countryside, whilst being convenient for places like Calais and Boulogne.
The setting is very peaceful. The only noises you hear are the occasional passing car, the cows mooing and the birds singing.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment above the clubhouse room at the front of the building. The apartments have everything you will need, everything has been considered for you already, so all you need when visiting here is your change of clothes and your camera!
The clubhouse is perfectly equipped to keep everyone enertained. There are books, games, TV, etc and it has its very own juke box and pool table which are all free to use.
You can also have your breakfast provided for you if you prefer (for a few euros). The owners are very friendly and accommodating, and never too far away should you need anything.
I hope to be having the opportunity to stay here again sometime soon. Thank you for a most pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave this review.
We look forward to hearing from you when you decide to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ironmanOx...
oxon
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Six of us stayed here in 2 apartments just prior to Easter. The attention to detail in the Gites is most impressive with many extras provided in the kitchen. The games room is a godsend on wet days and outside play furniture an asset. Very friendly and professional hosts attentive but not intrusive.. Plenty to visit around and about. This part of northern France is underrated and deserves a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole set up.
Liked least: Front door banged in what were very high winds!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Many thanks for your review of Clubhouse Gites. Very glad that you appreciated our facilities here and the wonderful local area with lots of places to visit and things to do. We look forward to welcoming you back to Clubhouse Gites sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsmoyes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at clubhouse gites oct 2014 for a week. The hosts were very welcoming. Always there to help. Our apartment was spacious and clean and we had everything we needed. Can't wait to return next year! Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertaan...
Bucks
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at Clubhouse Gites. Thoroughly recommended.”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have stayed at Clubhouse Gites many times over the years (usually twice a year) and remain impressed by the spotlessly clean, well equipped apartment/s. Laurence, Helen and Daniel are excellent, friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them- they go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay.
The apartments are suitable for all ages, perfectly located within easy travelling distance of Montreuil-Sur- Mer, the nearest big town and local beaches. There is lots to do in the local area come rain or shine and we have no hesitation in recommending Clubhouse Gites. You won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotlessly clean and very well equipped apartments. Every need catered for.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidcatt...
Banteux, France
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Merci beaucoup ..............
Très heureux que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour.
Nous espérons vous accueillir ici dans l'avenir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing