We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel & beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We travelled from London and stayed in a lovely Ocean Suite at Brentwood Bay Resort for 3 nights at the start of a 2 week holiday. We had a beautiful view of the Marina, Sannich Inlet, the outdoor pool, the Malahat mountains and the ferry dock (The ferry goes to Mill Bay a few times a day). Our room had a fire, a great jacuzzi bath, king-size bed and a balcony. Parking was free and extremely easy, right at the back of the hotel & a few seconds walk from our room. We stayed in November so unfortunately it was a little cold to try out the pool & the Eco-Adventure Centre was closed for the winter but we enjoyed the rest of the hotel - it was very quiet, breakfast was fantastic (try the Chai Latte!) and the room service food & sushi was also excellent. We found the staff to be really helpful and friendly, suggesting excursions including a trip to the Buchart Gardens & Mount Maxwell, on Salt Spring Island.

Room Tip: The 'Ocean View Suites' have a beautiful view of the Marina, Sannich Inlet and the Malahat m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing us as the gateway to your Canadian vacation. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey equally as much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    134
    31
    28
    19
See reviews for
68
478
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We met some friends at the restaurant to celebrate the sale of our house. We ordered different appy's and our friends really wanted sushi. I don't mind sushi, but its not a huge favourite I would normally order at a restaurant. I tried some, and oh my gosh....I started literally stuffing my face with it. The flavours were exquisite. Our waiter Grant was very knowledgable and attentive. The food was moist, tender, flavourful and just a completely different level of heaven. The view from the restaurant made it idyllic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettybookends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
We are so delighted that the sushi exceeded your expectations. To be able to take you to a “completely different level of heaven” is a wonderful achievement. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the sushi team and to your server, Grant. Thank you for acknowledging his level of service—he will be happy to hear this praise. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Planed a weekend getaway and choose the Brentwood Bay Resort. Had stayed here before and enjoyed our selves but thought we would try more of the amenities available at the resort. We had a couples spa treatment at 11 and both enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere in the spa area. Check in is usually at 3 PM but the staff was very accommodating and we were able to check in just after our spa appointment. As usual the room was spacious and well appointed, King size bed, fireplace and a great view of the harbor and pool area. Being a cool February Saturday we enjoyed the Hot tub and pool. Swimming in an outdoor pool in February on the Island, Amazing. Room service was quick and the food was up to the usual standard we have come to know. All staff we very welcoming and friendly. Amazing resort and our favorite in the Victoria area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zud664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for choosing us for your Valentine’s weekend getaway! We are excited to have recently been voted one of the most romantic spots in Victoria as chosen by readers of our local newspaper, The Times Colonist. I am delighted to see that we made the cut as your favorite spot in the Victoria area as well. Thank you for your repeat patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Beautiful View Overlooking Malahat Mountain and Brentwood Ferry Dock....excellent year-round outdoor pool and spa ... nice meal in attached pub .... dining room food also excellent ... close to Butchart Gardens ...

Room Tip: Rooms to the far left have the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
We are truly happy that you appreciated the resort facilities, our dining venues, the location and the views! I hope that you look to us again the next time you are in need of a quick getaway outside of Victoria. Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We went for a quick one night and spa getaway to this resort Jan 23, 2012 and even though the weather was raining and cloudy, we enjoyed the spa, hot tub and heated pool. We had a room with a lovely view and fireplace with a king size bed, spa bathroom with lovely amenities. There was a card welcoming us to our room, along with champagne, truffles and fruit...which we enjoyed after the long ferry ride and drive to get there. We had a wonderful experience at the spa, staff was attentive and really tried to help you feel comfortable. The Seagrille restaurant on site has unbelievable sushi, probably the freshest sushi we have ever had. Breakfast the following morning- was outstanding as well. Beautiful view, beautiful resort with staff, food and facilities to melt all your stress away. Highly recommend to go to any time of year!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermoinevancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments! I am pleased that you were able to attain the respite you were searching for. There is nothing quite like enjoying a hot stone massage, warming up next to the fireplace, or soaking in the outdoor hot tub on a cool winter’s day. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the spa staff as well as our Sushi Chef, Tani. He is formally trained in Tokyo and is exceptional at his craft—he has quite the local following!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,213 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,735 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price range (per night): $199 - $1,005
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant OceanSuite features king size beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at our full-service spa and enjoy our on site dining while taking in the beautiful view. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Inn
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa Central Saanich, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing