We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
10
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub fish and chips room was spacious and clean warm place place to stay ron kitchenette suite festival beds music dock
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

The motel looks nothing like the pictures
Had several backpackers parting beside us
There no tv just DVDs there no place to eat after 3 pm The bar was not open. Nothing there to do. The washroom sink taps you have to hold 1 on at a time and to wash your hands. The room was clean with a little fridge and microwave. Good luck to new owners

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janelle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The room we stayed in was nothing like the images on line. Maybe we did not have one of their remodeled rooms, not sure. The room was clean, but there was a funky (sceptic odor I think) smell in the room. This is the only motel in Bamfield that you can get to with a car, so no choice. For this room they could have charged less. The really bad thing about this place was the hotel Pub. You walk in and the smell of old fried food hits your senses. 99% fried food on the menu. Special was fish and chips. It was the thickest batterbreading I had ever had, super greasy with almost no fish in the batter. Very sad.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triveraturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed at the Bamfield Motel for about two weeks during a film shoot in September, and then again a few more times in the following months. The new management team is clearly committed to making this a top-notch establishment, as new improvements to the rooms and amenities have been completed each time we arrived.

The location is absolutely gorgeous with a rustic vibe, and the food is delicious at the pub next door. What stood out for me, however, was the staff: they regularly went out of their way to make sure that my team and I were well-taken care of.

Thanks again to the management and staff for the wonderful experience!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Easily the most hospitable staff, that seemed to be happy to go out of there way to assist. The beds are nice and it is clean, and the pub as well had killer fish and chips. Will be coming back next time we do the trail. Thanks for the hospitality!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cynthmarshy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby T, General Manager at Bamfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you so much for your reply. We look forward to seeing you again. :)

Bobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We finished the West Coast Trail early and arrived unannounced at the hotel late on the day. All we wanted was a shower and a warm place to sleep so our expectations were low walking into the Bamfield motel. However the room was great and the bed super comfy. The pub food was fabulous and well priced. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank InsightCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby T, General Manager at Bamfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would love to see you again! Let us know when you are back as we would love to see you again!!

Bobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews