We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
164
213
160
85
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
213
160
85
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboff seasonfull kitchenstayed one nightice machinecanadian rockiesbeautiful locationwaterton lakelodgetownskylightwinterparkvimyrecweddingmountains
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The breakfast was really good. They had really good gluten free bread in addition to a tasty, full hot breakfast. The breakfast service was very good.That is the good part about this place. However, the room was not good at all. When we arrived there was a dried up dirty wash cloth on the floor of our room. One of the beds had been slept in. The sheets were bunched up and there was black lint on them as if someone had slept in their socks. The other bed was ok. It was not very comfortable, just ok. When I got up to go to the bathroom during the night, I killed 2 roaches in the bathroom and flushed them. When we returned to our room the second evening both beds had been made up properly. TV reception was very poor.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you stay. Our rooms were assigned to us as part of a Gate 1 Canadian Rockies tour.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us. In regards to your room- I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced with us. We have a passed along your concerns to our onsite management team and they will be addressed. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to please contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Great location to walk to restaurants, lake, and local hikes. Check in and out was easy. We were able to check in early and hit the trails after moving from the Prince of Whales for 2 nights. The room was good size for two of us. Bed and bedding was very comfortable. The carpets and hallway carpeting was worn/stained but not a deal breaker. Lighting was not so good in our room.

Room Tip: No views so first floor would be better.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JTY60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate guest feed back. We have passed along your comments to our staff and management and we will be sure to address your concerns promptly. We do hope you'll come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is good. Walking distance within 5 min. to everywhere.
Walking by the lake is easy and ver pleasant. It does not have elevator so staying on 2nd floor kind of difficult with luggage. Bring your own hair dryer because the one in our room broke after 5 min. The staff efficiently switched us to a large suite after we complained about the broken hair dryer, the leaking toilet and bags of gummy warms left in the draws by previous hotel guests at late night. It is a large suite with king size bed, jacuzzi, skylight facing the bed to view the staring sky. We were very pleased until the hair dryer in this large suite also broke down after few min. of use. Hotel don't clean the room on daily basis for some reason.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SherryYamauchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay with us. We have a passed along your concerns to our onsite management team and they will be addressed promptly. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to please contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The furniture was old, battered and looked like it belonged in a dump. The TV only worked intermittently and the common area was filthy - dirty floors, looked like it had not been vacuumed for quite some time. It was also very dark and unsecured.There was a large hole in the entrance wall that had been filled and left unsanded and unpainted. The second floor of the building required access from a stair on the exterior which was hazardous to say the least. The deck was filthy and the wood was rotten and falling apart so that it was impossible to sit out on as it looked quite dangerous. The bathtub had mildew in the caulking and when we went to the closet to get additional towels that room was a mess. The staff didn't make the room up until we asked after 4pm. This hotel needs a complete makeover from top to bottom. The front desk staff behaved as if we were a bother. Would never stay there again or recommend it. Disgusting for a lovely park.

Room Tip: ??? Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arnoldrm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review, I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay with us. We have a passed along your concerns to our onsite management team and they will be addressed. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to please contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The girl that checked us in was very nice and helpful Our room/suite was very comfortable We stayed here on August 22, 2017. Our room was very nice, nice furniture nicely laid out. The rec center was easily accessible, easy to get around in. The pool is large, the water temperature in the pool was very nice, the hot tub was very warm It is a nice facility. It has a pool table and a nice exercise room. The house keeping in the pool was is lacking. The shower areas soap dispensers were empty. In the mens shower washroom in one toilet both toilet paper dispensers were out of toilet paper. The shower area needed to be cleaned and mopped, a worker needed to check this rec facility regularly. We paid $290.00 for a 1 night stay for ourselves, (2 seniors) This facility is over priced. I feel we did not get the value for our money. I would not recommend this resort to anyone because of the cost. OVERPRICED.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank BurnnLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. I apologize for the issues that you faced while in Waterton, we have passed along all of your comments and concerns to our on site Management Team and they are being looked into. If you would like to discuss your experience further I encourage you please contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews