We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterton Lakes Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Great location to walk to restaurants, lake, and local hikes. Check in and out was easy. We were able to check in early and hit the trails after moving from the Prince of Whales for 2 nights. The room was good size for two of us. Bed and bedding was very comfortable. The carpets and hallway carpeting was worn/stained but not a deal breaker. Lighting was not so good in our room.

Room Tip: No views so first floor would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JTY60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate guest feed back. We have passed along your comments to our staff and management and we will be sure to address your concerns promptly. We do hope you'll come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is good. Walking distance within 5 min. to everywhere.
Walking by the lake is easy and ver pleasant. It does not have elevator so staying on 2nd floor kind of difficult with luggage. Bring your own hair dryer because the one in our room broke after 5 min. The staff efficiently switched us to a large suite after we complained about the broken hair dryer, the leaking toilet and bags of gummy warms left in the draws by previous hotel guests at late night. It is a large suite with king size bed, jacuzzi, skylight facing the bed to view the staring sky. We were very pleased until the hair dryer in this large suite also broke down after few min. of use. Hotel don't clean the room on daily basis for some reason.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SherryYamauchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay with us. We have a passed along your concerns to our onsite management team and they will be addressed promptly. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to please contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The furniture was old, battered and looked like it belonged in a dump. The TV only worked intermittently and the common area was filthy - dirty floors, looked like it had not been vacuumed for quite some time. It was also very dark and unsecured.There was a large hole in the entrance wall that had been filled and left unsanded and unpainted. The second floor of the building required access from a stair on the exterior which was hazardous to say the least. The deck was filthy and the wood was rotten and falling apart so that it was impossible to sit out on as it looked quite dangerous. The bathtub had mildew in the caulking and when we went to the closet to get additional towels that room was a mess. The staff didn't make the room up until we asked after 4pm. This hotel needs a complete makeover from top to bottom. The front desk staff behaved as if we were a bother. Would never stay there again or recommend it. Disgusting for a lovely park.

Room Tip: ??? Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arnoldrm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review, I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay with us. We have a passed along your concerns to our onsite management team and they will be addressed. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to please contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The girl that checked us in was very nice and helpful Our room/suite was very comfortable We stayed here on August 22, 2017. Our room was very nice, nice furniture nicely laid out. The rec center was easily accessible, easy to get around in. The pool is large, the water temperature in the pool was very nice, the hot tub was very warm It is a nice facility. It has a pool table and a nice exercise room. The house keeping in the pool was is lacking. The shower areas soap dispensers were empty. In the mens shower washroom in one toilet both toilet paper dispensers were out of toilet paper. The shower area needed to be cleaned and mopped, a worker needed to check this rec facility regularly. We paid $290.00 for a 1 night stay for ourselves, (2 seniors) This facility is over priced. I feel we did not get the value for our money. I would not recommend this resort to anyone because of the cost. OVERPRICED.



Stayed: August 2017
Thank BurnnLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. I apologize for the issues that you faced while in Waterton, we have passed along all of your comments and concerns to our on site Management Team and they are being looked into. If you would like to discuss your experience further I encourage you please contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We reserved several months in advance for two nights at this very popular summer destination (Waterton Lakes National Park). There are limited accommodation options within the Waterton Lake townsite and one pays a premium no matter where you book. However, for $804 (including tax) we clearly expected more than we got (their website doesn't provided sufficient information vis-a-vis lay out and room descriptions). Our room was in a satellite building; ground floor with a private entrance. The queen bed was marginal for comfort. The bathroom/toilet was two rooms; a large tub & separate shower, plus two sinks - all good. While the premises was generally clean, dusting was long overdue in some areas (I.e. across the flat top of the headboard which we cleaned). The television service was intermittent and ultimately the tv would not shut off (had to pull the plug). Guests above us used a stairway which is architecturally designed and partially built through the ceiling of our unit. We heard every step of their entry/exit. On a final note, while staff did their jobs there was no going out of the way to assist in a manner that is expected in a tourist town. Waterton Lakes is an incredibly beautiful, charming gem, but this Lodge really gives the impression that this is good enough and that going above and beyond is unnecessary.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review, I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay with us. We have a passed along your concerns to our onsite management team and they will be addressed. If you would like to discuss your stay further I encourage you to please contact our Area General Manager Kevin at kevin@waymarker.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels
0.1 km away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
371 reviews
0.8 km away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
1,143 reviews
0.5 km away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
240 reviews
0.2 km away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
485 reviews
0.4 km away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#3 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort

Address: 101 Clematis Avenue, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range: $82 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort is located in the heart of the Waterton Lakes National Park town site. Surrounded by the Canadian Rockies, this property offers affordable rooms and suites; indoor pool and hot tub; fitness and recreation centre; ski and snowshoe rentals; banquet hall and meeting space; and stunning mountain views! Many rooms recently renovated! A good sleep, a good meal, and a great adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterton Lakes Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Waterton Lake Lodge
Waterton Lakes Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing