We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for groups and wedding parties”
other traveller has booked this property
Lovely seating areas and BBQs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely seating areas and BBQs
Comfortable lounge with sofabed Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Lovely seating areas and BBQs
Comfortable lounge with sofabed
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher.
Kingsize bedroom , comptemporary and comfortable.
Twin bedroom
Childrens playarea .. lots of fun
View from Standlow Farm's Clover cottage terrace
Beautiful views even in winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kniveton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wandering...
Youlgreave, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Perfect for groups and wedding parties”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our daughter had her wedding reception at the farm and friends & family used all of the accommodation over the weekend. We stayed in Foxglove Cottage in the following week.

Thanks to the company and their staff it was the perfect occasion. The cottages are well appointed with wonderful views. Most importantly their housekeeping and maintenance people were a joy to deal with throughout the weekend and in our preparations before the company was extremely helpful.

I'd strongly recommend the cottages and venue for weddings and groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Foxglove Cottage from 30/03-03/04 as a base for Alton Towers. The cottage was perfect for 2 families with plenty of space. It was very clean and comfy and everything we needed was supplied, even tea & coffee! The games room was a huge bonus and kept the children (and the men) happy for hours in the evening! I would highly recommend Standlow Farm and we hope to return one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazelboot...
1 review
“Fab weekend getaway”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just spent a lovely weekend at standlow farm. The barn was excellent for a group of 19 of us to get together an we made use of the fab hot tub! The cottages were a perfect size I stayed in clover an the double bed was very comfy!! Cottages & barn very clean. Fantastic views. Would highly recommend! We went for a hen weekend would love to go with the whole family for birthdays or Xmas!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanorD
Wellesbourne Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

very lovely cottage in a beautiful setting. Snow and ice outside but plenty warm and cosy enough inside. Would love to return in the spring / summer time as well.
My only every so tiny gripe would be that at no one came by to check all was o / welcome us / introduce themselves personally, it would have been a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterClar...
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage near the Peak District”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Your first struggle might be to find the place as it's down a small lane that looks like it hasn't been used in decades as there's overgrown grass on the single lane road itself. If you keep the faith, your journey down the lane will be rewarded as you come across the cottages.

In the past I've often found that peak district cottages tend to be ciche and overly floral with second hand furniture coming from granny's old house. Not so at this place. Modern, brand new furniture and fixtures make this place a delight.

We stayed in the largest of the cottages as there were seven of us. The mattresses on the single beds were a little uncomfortable but the other guests mentioned the double beds were extremely comfortable. There are only two bathrooms (again, very well appointed and clean) which was a bit of a challenge with seven people all wanting showers in the morning!

If you stay here you must make time for the hot tubs, it's worth the experience! It was 8 degrees outside and raining but we all took a dip!

There is a brilliant games room in the big green shed on the site (you might wonder what it is when you drive past it), but there's no heating so it can get a little chilly while you pot a few balls on the two full size snooker tables - although you can quickly warm up again by having a few games of table tennis.

The location is absolutely perfect for visiting various attractions in and around the Southern part of the Peak District. We did Chatsworth House and Alton Towers and found them both to be very easy and quick to get to.

The range of cottages available means this place is great for a weekend getaway for a couple or a place for the entire family to meet up for a few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern furniture and layout
Liked least: The single bed mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing