We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa in amazing surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maza, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gwyn40
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful villa in amazing surroundings”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa has rustic Cretan charm with all modern conveniences We made good use of the coffee machine The villa was cleaned and linen changed midweek The pool was great. Easy to walk to Kostas taverna. A short drive to Vryssis for shopping to pick up local feta olives etc and have lunch by the river or slightly further but east drive to Geogiopolis for plenty of good restaurants and beaches .Wonderful holiday Thanks for the help Gregoris.Your car hire help was appreciated no problems

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martazoe
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful !!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a wonderful holiday at the villa petra.
Absolutely amazing place surrounded by beautiful mountains just 15min. from the beautiful sandy beach, 5 min. walk to the village where there are two traditional tavern and friendly people.
The house is breathtaking ... tastefully decorated, with respect to the tradition and culture ... my five-year-old daughter felt like a real princess traversing the hidden corners of this extraordinary building built of stone and beautiful wooden logs
in plenty of stunning Items giving us on a journey through history.
Gregory is a delectable man, he take care for us on a high standard.
Thank you a lot ;)
Highly recommended.
marta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamutal
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Perfect Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our family (parents and 3 kids) stayed in Villa Petra on September 2013 for one week. We had a great time. The Villa is beautiful - it looks even better than its photos. The Villa is very well equipped, nicely decorated and it is very comfortable. The location was great for us - private, quiet but no far away. The owner was very easy to communicate with and helped us with information ect. We had a wonderful vacation and we hope to come back for another one in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and its garden an d pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claud O
Singapore
1 review
“Our stay was great, Villa Petra is perfect for a family”
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I visited Villa Petra with my family in April this year. The place is beautiful and private. The fixtures and fittings are luxurious and meet exceptionally high standards. Our stay there was wonderful.

The location is perfect base for lots of activities. The beaches are close distance to the villa , the closer one being Georgioupoli which is only 5 minutes away bay car.

The owner Gregory was really friendly and helpful. He made us feel very comfortable and he showed us many activities to do in the area

The garden is beautiful full of flowers, the pool is clean and great for family fun. Kids loved it.

It was a great holiday in a most beautiful house at a great setting. We’re looking forward to visiting again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda0210...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, secluded villa with lovely garden and pool.”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My husband and I rented Villa Petra in October for two weeks. The Villa is really charming, well-equipped and has superb facilities. The pool, which looks especially beautiful when illuminated at night, is set in a very pretty and secluded garden from which there are stunning views over the olive groves to The White Mountains.

The owner, Gregory, is extremely friendly, helpful and concerned for your comfort and if, as in our case, it is your first visit to Crete is happy to recommend places to visit.

You can walk to the local tavernas which serve Cretan food at excellent prices and there are beautiful beaches not too far away.

There are numerous interesting places to visit, our favourite being Chania Harbour, but the villa and pool are so lovely that we found it difficult to tear ourselves away and therefore did not visit all the places we'd intended to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, pool and the comfortable bed and sofas.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing