We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandWest Casino and Entertainment World
Open today: 8:00 am - 12:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Family Fun Place

There is enough to do for the whole family, without going even near to the obvious casino.There are... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Reuben C
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Meeting

Very nice safe.place to enjoy yourself and for the family. Lots of eating places, a game area for... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
DMGGTS
via mobile
Read all 214 reviews
  
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
50
62
42
13
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
62
42
13
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating entertainment center city lodge ten pin bowling laser tag casino offers arcade games entertainment world casino experience smoking and non smoking cinema boating afrikaans accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We attended a party at the ice rink. The venue is in need of an upgrade and was a bit crowded but the kids enjoyed the experience. Well organized.

Thank mnheunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandWest, Manager at GrandWest Casino and Entertainment World, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for your review!

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will pass your feedback onto the Ice Station.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Warm regards
GrandWest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Really a waste of money.Rather take your kids for just the ice skating and organize your Own party at home.Very dissapointg service the hosting ,the food,the cake very poorly organized.I wont recommend this service to anyone or use it myself in future.

Nicolette

Thank _nicolettes439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandWest, Manager at GrandWest Casino and Entertainment World, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

We value your feedback and take your concerns very seriously.

Your complaint was dealt with and closed off by the relevant concessionaire. Please send us your contact details for any further assistance in this regard on email to grandwest@suninternational.com

Warm regards

GrandWest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Quite an average casino experience. Not a very warm welcome, dealers who could be more professional, lack of quality entertainment and no free drinks add up to a casino which doesn't match up to international standards.

Thank gwachigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Although this is a grand edifice, being a casino it’s filled with sad souls and the place just feels hollow. That said the privé section is nice and you are treated well there with free premium drinks and a lovely menu

1  Thank rodney120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Good day,as per my experience over last 5months people including myself dont have any hope of winning anything at grandwest,on the slots it states that if you bet higher you stand a better chance of winnibg big ,but only to see that people that bet the minimum always end up winning,and more to say that if you bet higher you can kiss the free spin function goodbye,i tested this and to my surprise that is how it works,why i dnt know,never had i seen daylight robbery like this before .I lodged a complaint and the reply i got was shocking as a certain Lionel Holm who is the manager of slots then replied in saying that in most cases you will end up on the losing side,what the hell, and i have the e-mail as proof should someone wanna view it,this was surely not the reply i was waiting on

1  Thank FariedG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews