We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 October 2017

It takes some more steps beyond the Sheraton hotel, but it is worth it. Amazing breakfast managd by proffesional and friendly staff. Room is very standard to a similar level of hotel, but this one is very convenient for overnight transit at AMS airport.

No shuttle bus needed since the hotel is connected by a pedestrian bridge from the airport terminal. I just stayed one night and left early in the morning.

If your flight leaves later in the day, take the opportunity to visit downtown. I took the very convenient train (thee is one every 10 min or so and it is not expensive at all) that in 10 min left me in the AMS central station and enjoyed walking around.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanishmontrealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is truly rewarding to read your review, your compliments towards the breakfast and location are gladly received.

It has been a pleasure for us pampering you and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back someday soon.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

We were staying over a night while going, and returning, from an African Safari. We decided that instead of hauling luggage into town, we would stay at the Hilton, as it has a corridor that leads right from the main airport hall.

We were so happy we did it this way. We arrived early morning, and we were able to check in early for a fee. We did this, and could come and go as we pleased. The rooms were quiet, and lushly appointed. The contemporary design is very unique, and quality built. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was large and well lite.

The breakfast was amazing..they even had a rack of honeycomb with fresh honey oozing. Just a wonderful array of breakfast food available.

The staff was warm and welcoming. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend staying here, and then just take the train into town. Wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: Overlooking the runways was entertaining, and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank OregonAngelwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol on TripAdvisor. We are so humbled by your generous compliments and could not be more touched to be considered in your eyes as wonderful hotel! I will share your compliments with the team!

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Outstanding hotel. Location could not be better. It is literally a quick walk from the hotel to the ticket gates. Staff is wonderful. Amenities are top notch. Will continue to stay here prior to flights out of Schiphol every time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank J9926MCdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with other travellers on Tripadvisor. It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest degree possible, and that you were impressed by our amenities and staff.

I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Had 14 hour layover so it was ok. Had hard time getting to the floor or how to order breakfast but otherwise it was nice view and big room. Did not get any waters but check in was quick . Nice hotel but long walk to it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 328carmelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol as your host for your recent visit to Amsterdam. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to your next stay! Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Hilton is located in the airport near the train station. It was very convenient to connect flights and trains. We stayed two nights - one day we easily trained to Utrecht for the day. The hotel is very modern with large nicely decorated rooms exceptionally clean. The restaurant offers a wide ranging menu of delicious dishes. Our waitress, Amanda, was a real delight - great personality and efficient. The service at check-in was quick and pleasant. Paul printed our boarding passes and delivered them to us in the restaurant!!!!. Everyone of the staff was quick to help with a smile. I have stayed at other airport hotels that make you feel like you are just there to make a flight. This Hilton treats you like a real guest in a fine hotel. Service, cleanliness, and value were excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful words. It is an absolute pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in the hotel. We appreciate your recommendations to others very much. We are indeed not just an airport hotel, we are a destination with high level of services.

I will personally share your compliments with the team members mentioned in your review, this will be highly appreciated and will definitely further motivate them and their teams.

I look forward welcoming you back, kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.4 km away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
7 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
3.1 km away
Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Green Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range: $224 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breath-taking design of the brand new Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is ground-breaking, visionary and inspirational. The hotel is directly connected to the international airport terminal of Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, in a 5-7 minute walk. The city center of Amsterdam is only 15 minutes away by train from the Schiphol Airport train station. The hotel has 433 spacious rooms with diamond-shaped windows offering stunning views over the airport and atrium, with spacious bathrooms and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. When entering the hotel, the 42-meter high atrium is a real eye-catcher and a fitting welcome for the level of outstanding service and amenities that await each and every guest. The hotel offers all the facilities you would expect nowadays, including a spa and 24-hour Fitness Centre, a Dutch contemporary Bowery Restaurant, stylish Axis Lobby & Cocktail Bar, an underground parking garage with 138 parking spaces and an Executive Lounge on the 10th Floor with stunning views over Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. Guests staying in the Executive Rooms and Suites can benefit from complimentary breakfast, afternoon snacks, beverages and alcoholic beverages, served throughout the evening. Bowery is an interactive dining experience, where you can create your own dishes, and where food is prepared a la minute and plated in front of you. This visually inspiring restaurant with three open kitchens provides authentic yet contemporary flavours, tasty grill and Asian specialties, as well as carefully selected authentic dishes. The food is prepared with local produce from Dutch suppliers and farmers. Located at the crossroad in the impressive 42-metre high glass roof atrium and interior garden, Axis represents more than just the name of the lobby and cocktail bar. Axis serves as a bustling cafe during the day and a lively bar in the evening – specialising in a wide selection of gin and Dutch jenevers. In eforea spa you will find all the facilities you need to relax. Spoil yourself with one of our pampering treatments, unwind in the relaxation room and enjoy the hot tub, sauna and steam room. Our 24-hour Fitness Centre is featured with the latest generation of training equipment and makes you feel your best during your stay. Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is perfectly situated for both leisure and business travellers. Several popular attractions such as the Van Gogh Museum, the Anne Frank House and the Rijksmuseum are only 30 minutes away. While the Schiphol train station offers direct connections to various cities in The Netherlands like Rotterdam, The Hague and Utrecht and the beautiful beach in Zandvoort. It is also a key stopover for international trains to connect you for example to Antwerp, Brussels and Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Hilton International Amsterdam
Amsterdam Hilton
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing