We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
1,149
462
90
39
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
462
90
39
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge moving sidewalks corner room airport schiphol beautiful hotel lounge access covered walkway lobby bar convenient location an upgrade rooms are modern early check great shower checking in long flight between flights axis
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We were staying over a night while going, and returning, from an African Safari. We decided that instead of hauling luggage into town, we would stay at the Hilton, as it has a corridor that leads right from the main airport hall.

We were so happy we did it this way. We arrived early morning, and we were able to check in early for a fee. We did this, and could come and go as we pleased. The rooms were quiet, and lushly appointed. The contemporary design is very unique, and quality built. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was large and well lite.

The breakfast was amazing..they even had a rack of honeycomb with fresh honey oozing. Just a wonderful array of breakfast food available.

The staff was warm and welcoming. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend staying here, and then just take the train into town. Wonderful hotel!

Room tip: Overlooking the runways was entertaining, and quiet
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank OregonAngelwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol on TripAdvisor. We are so humbled by your generous compliments and could not be more touched to be considered in your eyes as wonderful hotel! I will share your compliments with the team!

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Outstanding hotel. Location could not be better. It is literally a quick walk from the hotel to the ticket gates. Staff is wonderful. Amenities are top notch. Will continue to stay here prior to flights out of Schiphol every time.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank J9926MCdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with other travellers on Tripadvisor. It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest degree possible, and that you were impressed by our amenities and staff.

I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Had 14 hour layover so it was ok. Had hard time getting to the floor or how to order breakfast but otherwise it was nice view and big room. Did not get any waters but check in was quick . Nice hotel but long walk to it

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 328carmelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol as your host for your recent visit to Amsterdam. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to your next stay! Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Hilton is located in the airport near the train station. It was very convenient to connect flights and trains. We stayed two nights - one day we easily trained to Utrecht for the day. The hotel is very modern with large nicely decorated rooms exceptionally clean. The restaurant offers a wide ranging menu of delicious dishes. Our waitress, Amanda, was a real delight - great personality and efficient. The service at check-in was quick and pleasant. Paul printed our boarding passes and delivered them to us in the restaurant!!!!. Everyone of the staff was quick to help with a smile. I have stayed at other airport hotels that make you feel like you are just there to make a flight. This Hilton treats you like a real guest in a fine hotel. Service, cleanliness, and value were excellent.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful words. It is an absolute pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in the hotel. We appreciate your recommendations to others very much. We are indeed not just an airport hotel, we are a destination with high level of services.

I will personally share your compliments with the team members mentioned in your review, this will be highly appreciated and will definitely further motivate them and their teams.

I look forward welcoming you back, kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Nicely appointed and clean rooms, very sleek lobby/bar area, and exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. I have stayed at this hotel twice and plan to stay again when I'm traveling home from Schiphol Airport.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank keithmd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolijn Z, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol as your host for your recent 2 visits to Amsterdam. I qam pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we already look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews