We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cherished Family Memories & a Stunning View :)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seal Beach Cottage

A lovely still evening on Seal Beach              Photo credit: Jag photography
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A lovely still evening on Seal Beach              Photo credit: Jag photography
Seal Beach Cottage Seal Beach Cottage - see the beach reflected in the window?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A lovely still evening on Seal Beach              Photo credit: Jag photography
Seal Beach Cottage
Seal Beach Cottage - see the beach reflected in the window?
Patio with BBQ looking over the oceanfront. New grass there now!
Living area
View from Kitchen
Spacious Great Room
Kitchen - well equipped
View of Seal Beach From the Master bedroom.
Twin room- spacious
Bathroom
Seal Beach - 25M from the cottage
Seals on Seal Beach Point overlooking Miners Bay and the Mayne Island village.
Driveway through 22 acres of private forest to Seal Beach Cottage
Watching the Seals on Seal Beach. Mayne Island Village in background
Seal Beach looking onto Galiano Island
Another beautiful sunset on Seal Beach              Photo credit: Jag photography
Seal Beach on a calm sunny evening!
Seal Beach looking over Active Pass onto Galiano
Seal Beach
Seal Beach Point
Walk through Seal Beach forest! Our trail is 1.5 km long. Sit on our driftwood bench!
Fern Hill Trail in private forest at Seal Beach       Photo credit: Jag photography
Fern Hill Trail at Seal Beach           Photo credit: Jag photography
Looking towards the village from Seal Beach Point
Mayne Island Village from the Point. A 1km walk to the grocery store, bakery, and the gift store.
Seal Beach at sunset
Seal Beach at low tide - wonderful for exploring tidal pools
A late Summer sunset from Seal Beach. WOW!
North Shore Mountains seen from Seal Beach!
Clear water, healthy beach and lots of wildlife!
A couple of over 30 seals hauled out on our Point!
Pals at Seal Beach                Photo credit: Jag photography
Seals and Gulls share the Point on Seal Beach           Photo credit: Jag photography
Eagle on Seal Beach
Gorgeous winter day!
Beautiful all year round!
Your holiday starts on the ferry with the gorgeous trip  through Georgia Strait and the Gulf Islands
Ferry arrived in Village Bay, Mayne Island. Only 3 km to the cottage!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mayne Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrsmarsha...
1 review
“Cherished Family Memories & a Stunning View :)”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My family and I very much enjoyed our stay at the cottage. So cozy and private. Stunning views! Our only complaint is that our stay wasn't nearly long enough! We will definitely be coming back! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Great holiday spot!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We rented out the whole Seal Beach Cottage and Campsite for our wedding. Some people stayed in the cottage, while others camped. It's a beautiful spot and very well maintained. The cottage is cozy and beautifully decorated, and the campsites are right on the water among the trees. The owners are super friendly and accommodating, and they made our 100 guests feel very welcomed! I highly recommend the cottage and/or campsite for a weekend getaway for family and friends or for events!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxation at Seal Beach”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Seal Beach Cottage was an ideal spot to get away and relax next to the ocean. We enjoyed watching the passing ferries and playful seals in the bay. We found the cottage to be cozy and well equipped and we felt like it was a home away from home. The cottage is equally suited for a couple or family of four. The property itself was gorgeous and we enjoyed walking with your dog throughout the trails and beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharondip...
Sechelt, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The weather wasn't good but the comfortable cottage made up for that.”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had the cottage to ourselves so enjoyed family time with no distractions. just what we needed. Happily we found the kitchen well equipped. the whole place was spotless. No soap or shampoo in the bathroom, but lovely towels for the four of us and very comfortable beds.The air was cleaner, the stars brighter, and the forest more beautiful than anywhere else I've been for years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: The rain. can't be helped!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKC28
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Seal Beach Cottage is an incredible getaway! Explore the beach and surrounding area, ride your bike or walk to town or just relax! We've been here two summers in a row for a week each time with our 5 and 11 year olds and would not hesitate to go back-a slice of paradise. The accommodation is great and set up for anything you might need and the owners are friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing