We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DonM

Book with care!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2024
Make VERY sure you know what type of accommodation you are booking. The condo units at the rear of the property are nothing like the ocean front units. Don't be disappointed. Also the check in App is quite glitchy...couldn't get it to work. Luckily we were able to contact the host or we would have had to book alternate rooms. There is NO staff on site to assist you. You're on your own. Spent 4 hours trying to access the room.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
West Coast Unit-view from unit
AU$352
  • Expedia.com
    AU$353
  • Hotels.com
    AU$352
  • Priceline
    AU$352
2.1 km from Terrace Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Loft
AU$503
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$503
  • Expedia.com
    AU$504
  • Priceline
    AU$503
2.2 km from Terrace Beach Resort
Free parking
AU$351
  • Expedia.com
    AU$352
  • Hotels.com
    AU$351
  • Priceline
    AU$351
1.8 km from Terrace Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Parking
AU$280
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$280
0.4 km from Terrace Beach Resort
Deluxe King
AU$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
  • Priceline
    AU$395
  • Hotels.com
    AU$395
1.7 km from Terrace Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ucluelet's Boutique Hotel - Award Winning Top Ranked - Top 25 Small Hotels In Canada
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Terrace Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
1.6 km from Terrace Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Terrace Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waters Edge Shoreside Suites - Resort Exterior - Still Harbour
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Terrace Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chillin’ on the oceanfront…
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
6.3 km from Terrace Beach Resort
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ucluelet
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
460
115
26
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
460
115
26
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace beach main floor beds were very comfortable loft cabin trail ocean hottub privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2023

This is our sixth stay at Terrace Beach Resort, over about 20 years. It’s probably one of the best situated accommodations on the island, being located so close to Terrace Beach. If I had never stayed here before I would have thought it was perfect: however, the main change is there’s no one onsite to provide support or extra toilet paper towels, everything is managed online and therefore the service is not quite as good as I had experienced in the past. For example, there was a coffee pot and some coffee but no coffee filters

On the plus side, they did have a small fan in the room which helped with the high temps.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

I think “resort” may be overstating things. There’s no front desk, no welcome, you are left completely on your own to find your way in to the place. Could be more similar to an air b&b setup? (i've never done one). And holy stairs! Be prepared for working those quads! Back to the management - everything about the property is managed by a third party called “host genius” out of Vancouver. There were multiple glitches with our booking including canceling it on us last minute and when I called to inquire they told me it was booked up for the weekend (I had confirmed via phone the previous week that our reservation was in their system and we were good to go). They finally put my booking back in place saying it was kicked out for "maintenance". The space was dated, dark, and didn't feel very clean. However the property itself is very cool and right on the water at a pebble beach. You could watch the clouds roll in and out and hear the tide from the balcony.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swimin4life05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2022

Stayed at the Terrace Beach Resort in July. Our room did not have a promised cot/sofabed for our son and so had to spend a bunch of our vacation time calling customer service and looking for another last-minute hotel, to no avail. We wound up buying an air mattress. The resort eventually promised to reimburse us but has yet to do so despite more than a dozen follow-up calls, texts and emails and several promises to get back. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the location was nice near trails and a quiet beach, but the customer service was so awful and unresponsive, I would not recommend here.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jb123Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2022

I booked with them on VRBO and I cancelled my reservation 2.5 months before the trip. I was entitled to 100% refund. It took over one month before the refund was processed. Just like another comment from Wander600417, I had to contact them multiple times. In the end, thankfully, they have issued the refund. What company takes 1 month to issue a rightfully due refund for a credit card payment? I've never seen that before. Such delay is unacceptable.

BTW, you should NEVER book with VRBO: they're completely useless and you will be on your own contacting the owner to try to get your money back. VRBO's website displays their "Booking made easy" statement, along with their "Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection". This is a scam, IMO. You will be on your own!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Service
1  Thank JeromeA166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terrace Beach, Owner at Terrace Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Hi Jerome,

We apologize for the delay that you experienced in receiving your refund. Please understand that as a business we manage several inquiries on a daily basis and do our best to serve each guest as soon as we can.

In the future you can feel free to book directly from our site https://www.terracebeachresort.ca/.

Best Regards,

Terrace Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022

We booked for 2 nights and were assigned cabin 5, Amphritite. Sleeping was a bedroom down below, and loft above (with a separate bathroom) and a hottub looking over the ocean. It was appropriately supplied for enjoying making meals. It was clean, and beds were very comfortable. View of Terrace Bay was wonderful. There were three things negative. Towels were the water repellent variety. The loft had little privacy as it was a railing rather than a 1/2 wall that surrounded it looking over the main floor. Most importantly a couple of the stairs were made of different coloured wood, which gave the illusion of 2 stairs rather than one. I stumbled down a couple of stairs because of this. Particularly hazardous at night with very low light. NOTE: this is not a conventional hotel at all. It is a resort with cabins or rooms off a main building so impossible to properly answer questions below. Also, there is a Terrace Beach Cabins, which is different and located just before the Resort. Don't confuse the two.

Room tip: Remember, these are mostly cabins, not rooms.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews