We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul L

Over priced in Paradise

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2023
Cabin # 5
The jetted tub does not work , some one has turned power off to it . The hide a bed is okay for infants . Very lumpy and uncomfortable . The spiral stairs are horrible for children and thet are the main focal point in the living room eating area …lol . The hot tub is awesome if you like sitting on the floor of the porch . Over priced for what you get here .
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Loft
AU$764
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$762
  • Hotels.com
    AU$763
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$766
2.1 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free parking
AU$355
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
  • Hotels.com
    AU$355
  • Agoda.com
    AU$356
1.6 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chillin’ on the oceanfront…
AU$480
  • Agoda.com
    AU$480
  • Vio.com
    AU$480
  • Expedia.com
6.1 km from Reef Point Cottages
Beachfront
AU$495
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$495
  • Agoda.com
    AU$495
  • eDreams
    AU$495
2.4 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waters Edge Shoreside Suites - Resort Exterior - Still Harbour
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Renovated Room
AU$235
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
31.7 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$972
  • StayForLong
    AU$951
  • Booking.com
    AU$972
34.6 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$722
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$644
  • Vio.com
    AU$722
35.7 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #1
AU$380
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$380
  • eDreams
    AU$380
  • Agoda.com
    AU$380
36.6 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ucluelet
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
103
99
44
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
99
44
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage main floor bbq dog jets utensils sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Beautiful cottage - we had the back bedroom, with a view over the inlet. Pretty location and close to all amenities, with the little town of Ucluelet close by. Nothing to fault - clean, tidy, everything you could desire for a relaxing couple of days on a road trip.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Cleanliness
Thank ftm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

The cottage was in run down condition…only 1 blind worked, could only open 2 windows, rest were stuck, mildew/rotted wood in bathroom, broken floor tile so the bathroom door would only open 1/2 way, cobwebs in shower. I’ve never paid that much for accommodation and still had to remove my own garbage. The hottub wasn’t in use, which we knew, but we couldn’t even sit on the deck because the mildew smell was sickening.

We were very disappointed with the price discrepancy as well as the cottage. We ended up paying over 1,000 for 3 nights for a 1 bdrm cottage B. It is clearly advertised for $189/night plus $20 per night for dog. It doesn’t add up to the amount we paid. We were taken advantage of. When we asked why we were charged so much more she said in text “you got a good deal, its normally over $400.00/night, thats a lie. I check the prices all the time and they are always $189 in off season and we were there in off season. Even at $189, its way overpriced for a terrible cottage and worse customer service.

Room tip: There are many other much nicer cottages all around the area.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Adequate for a couple of nights. A very hot few days but only one window opened and all of the blinds were broken.
The only chair looked dirty but I believe they allow dogs so that may be the cause.
Bed was comfortable

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2023 via mobile

We rented a one bedroom cabin May 17 for 2 nights. We travelled with our 2 small dogs (both under 12 lbs) and were fully prepared to pay a pet room charge. What we weren’t prepared for was staying in a grubby, rundown cabin. Just because we have pets doesn’t mean we don’t appreciate “clean”. The sofa smelled like a wet dog and had clumps of dog hair on it, the chairs were dirty, the floor tiles were cracked and most of the window blinds were broken. Thank goodness they provide clean bedding and the bathroom had been cleaned. We normally read bad reviews and think that people need to have more tolerance but in this case we couldn’t stay silent. The operator only provides contactless check in and out - I’m guessing so that they don’t have to deal with guest complaints. Be prepared for bare minimum. You even have to remove all your own trash at the end of your stay - which we have never had to do at any other property. Not only did we pay full price for the rental like everyone else but an extra $20 per night, per dog for the privilege of staying there. They obviously take the cash but don’t use it to put towards maintenance or cleaning. Our advice is stay anywhere else.

Room tip: Bring covers to put on furniture if you want to sit on it.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FrequentFlier96894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2023

We booked the 3 bedroom cottage for a family of 6 adults plus 2 dogs one medium size and one large size. We were all very happy with this accommodation, it was clean, well stocked and the floor plan was fantastic. It exceed our expectations, the master was so nice and big, the view was amazing. The only downfall was only two things, the 3rd bed on the main floor was uncomfortable you could feel the underneath wood slates that it was laying on through the mattress, it could of used a nice thick mattress topper for sure. Also the kitchen counter top were plywood. That is only two negative things. Check in and Check out was so easy no contact just by text. We will be coming back for sure hands down,

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracypV7360UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews