We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rose S
Nanaimo, Canada

Nice Place but BE PREPARED

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2022via mobile
We weren’t fully prepared for this stay…if you are going to cook your meals, they provide basic utensils and no condiments whatsoever. We had to buy salt, pepper and oil at the local CO-OP. We expected our stay to be clean, it was only surface cleaned. Under the bed, couch and coffee table was thick with dust, found pistachio shells, tissue and cobwebs. My husband refused to cook on the BBQ as it was dirty. The jets in the tub was brown so I did not attempt any baths, just showers. We brought our own coffee press because most places don’t think to clean the machines. It was a nice touch that they provided a towel and dog bowl for our dog. If you want quiet, bring earplugs because the hotubs are a bit noisy. We were surprised that we had to sweep the floors, empty garbage and dishes before we left (which we did) don’t get me wrong it is a lovely place to stay and we were not prepared. Communication via text is pointless, they never answered my text. Best to talk to staff in person. Would i recommend? yes, come prepared.
and CHECK OUT TIME IS 10am earlier than standard time
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: unit 23 no porch light
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$547
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$547
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Bayshore Waterfront Inn
AU$435
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$333
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
1.6 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Loft
AU$680
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$680
2.0 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.6 km from Reef Point Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Ucluelet's Boutique Hotel - Award Winning Top Ranked - Top 25 Small Hotels In Canada
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Algotels
    1.2 km from Reef Point Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • eDreams
    0.7 km from Reef Point Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    West Coast Unit-view from unit
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    • eDreams
    1.9 km from Reef Point Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Deluxe King
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      AU$485
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
    1.5 km from Reef Point Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ucluelet
    Reviews (310)
    Filter reviews
    310 results
    Traveller rating
    103
    99
    44
    41
    23
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    103
    99
    44
    41
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bedroom cottage main floor bbq dog jets utensils sofa
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 310 reviews
    Reviewed 26 November 2021

    The cottage had some nice touches like nicely scented body wash soap and shampoo but overall we were disillusioned with our cottage. The place needs some upkeep. There was mold in the tiles of the tub and the place could do with a fresh coat of paint for the walls and the trim. The one armchair was dirty and the place an unpleasant smell which was very evident upon entry. Also the the person in the office was quite abrasive…
    I would give this place a two star… not a dive but not fantastic either.
    Ucluelet is beautiful but on our next trip we would stay elsewhere.

    Date of stay: November 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Stay549100
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 October 2021

    My husband and I just spent five nights in cabin 5 (style F) at Reef Point Cottages and were very pleased with the accommodations. We've visited Ucluelet and Tofino several times and so are well-acquainted with the area. We have our favourite places to visit (Wild Pacific Trail, Florencia Bay, Tofino Brewery, Ucluelet Brewery, Tough City Sushi) and on this trip discovered some new ones (Shorepine Bog Trail, Rainforest Trail [A and B], Spring Cove Mudflats Interpretive Trail).
    Our stay at Reef Point was seamless with no issues. We received a text our cabin was ready ahead of time so were able to check in a couple hours early.
    Our cabin had a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable living space on the main floor. Upstairs was a spacious loft bedroom with a comfy bed. Our unit had a hot tub, which we used a couple times. Clean and easy to operate. Garbage and recycling drop off on site was handy.
    The COVID precautions we'd read about have been relaxed somewhat, for example we didn't have to separate the linens prior to check out, etc.
    Reef Point Cottages is well-located and a good value stay. We recommend.

    Date of stay: October 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank kernonda
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 August 2021

    I have visited the Pacific Rim National Park a number of times and state in a number of places

    The good: Newer wood blinds, good quality and their clean and the windows are clean. The unit ia veey clean whichbia a shout out to Reef Point caretakers. Excellent response to any questions or requests for deliveries. Private, even when family moved in next door with kids did not hear them. Comfy pillows nice comforters Bed's good as far as rentals go.
    Incredibly roomy upstairs area very lovely. Lots of places to hang wet towels and wetsuits.

    This hot tub is a 4 person soft tub quite appropriate But not a real hot tub Worked fine was clean on the inside of the tub. and vacuumed out had been treated chemically. Doesn't look like the filter has been changed in a long time period.

    There is one baseboard heater on the middle floor for the whole cabin so if the weather is nice the upstairs ia sweltering...no fans anywhere, and it its cool out the downstairs becomes freezing. My visit was in august and I had to move bedrooms cause i was too cold and could not warm up the cabin. It would be horrible there outside of summer months. There was an electric fireplace. Which does not work.

    Unit is rustic wooden area area by incredibly badly designed kitchen. Tiny fridge all the parts inside broken off so there r no shelves or drawers. Handles to open windows are broken on many of the windows, blinds are clean but handles and twirlying knobs to open or change slats mostly broken off. You have to move the little table to get at the dishwasher. Dishwasher is incredibly loud fan. Bathroom fan sounds like a helicopter taking off and is so loud that you don't want to use it .The microwave is located a pretty den on to 5' 8" from the floor I have never been anywhere where the microwave is taller than some of the people who will be using it. Terrible lighting there is lights but they're dim and there's just not enough of them. The kitchen is incredibly understocked even with covid restrictions. Do not plan on cooking in this unit unless you r gonna be making chicken nuggets or oatmeal, you will NOT be happy trying to prep a proper meal for theb family. The fridge has a continous gurgle sound like its snoring.

    Apple tv and dvd player worked very well and was user friendly. The toliet runs continously.

    SUMMARY: If you r a surfer looking for a place to crash and you eat out, Unit 25 is suitable. If you have been saving up your funds for a lovely vaca at Pacific Rim....book another.

    Reef Point cottages is a great local, great response, nice people. Whoever owns THIS unit is a money hungry slum lord who is bringing in possibly a million dollars a year off this vacation rental and I suspect the cabin is not to code. Reef Points responsibility in this i believe should be to ensure owners ensure minimal levels of acceptabilty to ensure all guests are provided with quality units.

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Cindy M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

    Not really what I expected. Features a loft yet you can not access the loft, but when you look up there it looks like thats where they put the garbage when people leave. The bed was extremely used and should have been replaced years ago. It was clean and towels were provided along with a well equipped kitchen. I guess if you wanted to come out and party then this would be the spot. You want to impress your wife… this will not do that.

    Room tip: Lower your expectations, yes they charge like it’s going to be 4 stars but it’s a 1 star at best.
    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Dbijou
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 June 2021

    I'd like to begin by saying we absolutely love Ucluelet and the Pacific Rim Park. In fact, we've stayed at this property in the past and enjoyed it. This time, however, we were very disappointed. The unit we stayed in was dated and not prepared for the extreme heat wave. A fan would have been nice. Management was uncooperative in resolving our complaint over a noisy after hours party in a nearby cottage. No management was onsite after hours and trying to communicate with them was poor. We didn't get any sleep during our second night.

    Room tip: Avoid the rooms above the main office.
    Date of stay: June 2021
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank lyricalwave
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews