We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dbijou

Can’t win them all

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2021via mobile
Not really what I expected. Features a loft yet you can not access the loft, but when you look up there it looks like thats where they put the garbage when people leave. The bed was extremely used and should have been replaced years ago. It was clean and towels were provided along with a well equipped kitchen. I guess if you wanted to come out and party then this would be the spot. You want to impress your wife… this will not do that.
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Lower your expectations, yes they charge like it’s going to be 4 stars but it’s a 1 star at best.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
1.5 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
West Coast Unit-view from unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ucluelet's Boutique Hotel - Award Winning Top Ranked - Top 25 Small Hotels In Canada
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Loft
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$763
  • Booking.com
    AU$764
  • Official Hotel Site
2.1 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free parking
Waters Edge Shoreside Suites - Resort Exterior - Still Harbour
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$355
  • Hotels.com
    AU$355
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$353
1.6 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chillin’ on the oceanfront…
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$480
  • Agoda.com
    AU$480
  • Vio.com
6.1 km from Reef Point Cottages
Beachfront
AU$495
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$495
  • eDreams
    AU$495
2.4 km from Reef Point Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ucluelet
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
103
99
44
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
99
44
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage main floor bbq dog jets utensils sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2021

I'd like to begin by saying we absolutely love Ucluelet and the Pacific Rim Park. In fact, we've stayed at this property in the past and enjoyed it. This time, however, we were very disappointed. The unit we stayed in was dated and not prepared for the extreme heat wave. A fan would have been nice. Management was uncooperative in resolving our complaint over a noisy after hours party in a nearby cottage. No management was onsite after hours and trying to communicate with them was poor. We didn't get any sleep during our second night.

Room tip: Avoid the rooms above the main office.
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lyricalwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Great affordable place to stay with all the amenities. Comfortable, close to walking trails, and restaurants. We had our dog with us and they even provided a towel and dog dish for him. Nice place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 984dgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

We had a studio/loft cottage for 3 adults for 3 nights. The queen size bed downstairs was ok for 2 people to sleep in but the beds upstairs were extremely hard (more like bed springs than mattresses.) Our mother in law could not sleep all night and she ended up booking another hotel just for herself. She also mentioned the stairs were so steep she almost fell at night (only one bathroom downstairs.) The studio cottage is advertised to sleep up to 4 people but if you want to be comfortable and have a good nights sleep, I recommend it for just up to 2 people to save the headache and money for booking another room. We noticed some cottages there looked newer So maybe it’s our luck but hey, we paid the price!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravellingKaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2021

Photos on the website make the room look way nicer than it actually is. Prior to check-out, I wanted to make sure I hadn't left anything behind, so looked under the bed and the couch. It was disgusting!! Hair, dust and who knows what else! And this is during COVID!!! They claim that they surpass government standards for COVID cleaning. Really???

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 979,899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Not a good experience. The pictures are much nicer than the real thing! Over priced, way under delivered! Livingroom furniture broken, the floor boards were warped and you felt the cold air under foot. The bathroom fixtures were either broken or missing, bed so soft you both fell into the middle. Neighbors only a mere 2 metres away so you better like their music! All the way around, not a nice place to stay and so glad we didn't pay the high summer prices either. I would never recommend staying here to anyone. Its not what it appears.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank shannonlL7834AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews