We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View of our house and the Suites below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our house and the Suites below
View of our house from the front House photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
View of our house and the Suites below
View of our house from the front
House photo
Oceanfront Hot Tub at Cygnet Cove Suites
Front Entrance Sign to Cygnet Cove
Paddle Boarding in front of Cygnet Cove Suites
Map to Cygnet Cove Suites
Kitchenette Units
Flat screen TV and Satellite
Your Oasis
Inside the Tundra Suite
View from inside Trumpeter Suite
Trumpeter Suite King Bed
Bathroom
Bathroom in Trumpeter Suite
Shower and Towel Storage
Sink in Bathroom
Sunrise from Cygnet Cove Suites
View from Tundra Suite
View from our middle deck
View out back deck
Parking on right for Cygnet Cove Suites
Waves crashing ashore
Bear on the Boardwalk in front of our home
Wolf at the Beach - Cygnet Cove Beach
Bear walking by a Guest on deck
Deer in the front yard
Bear at the Beach
A beautiful full moon visible from your Suite
Guest Wedding on the front lawn
Your view of Fog Mist on a Sunny day
Wedding On the beach
Happy Couple on the property
Just a few stairs to get back to the Suite
A view of the Surrounding area
Great photo locations in Ucluelet
Sunshining over the house
Beautiful Beach
White Wine at Cygnet Cove Suites....Love the VIEW!!
These are the trees clouded in the Fog.  Beautiful shot
Side view of the house and expansive Oceanview
YUMMY Salmon Dinner at Cygnet Cove Suites in Ucluelet
Flowers in the garden
Cygnet Cove Sign in the Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ktown_tea...
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sweet Stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was outstanding in so many different ways...wonderful accommodations ( eight of us stayed here) lovely views, and very responsive owners. We spent many hours on the deck gazing at the inlet below watching the wildlife (eagles, seals, salmon). Also, you are close enough to walk to the Wild Pacific Trails or to pop into town. At night you can walk across the street, and watch the sun go down over the Pacific.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Sam,

We were so happy to have you and your group stay with us. The only thing you didn't see in the water in front of our place is a whale...rare to see but you have to save something for your next trip out here!! Take care, Naomie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIKI N
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views and a complete VI experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a really special place. We could sit on the patio and take in those views, watching the tide come in an out, all day. The owners put a good deal of their own sweat and labor into every detail of the house, and it shows.

The room is appointed nicely, with a couch, small table, small-sh (not a tiny cube) frige and microwave. The all-newness continues into the bathroom which has a lovely view of its own. Seems like access to the kitchen area between the suites is kind of an a per-case basis - if it's important to you, ask about it.

Did we mention the nesting eagles right across the street? Oh, yeah, that. And the view from the hot tub is even better than the view from our little patios, as if we thought that was possible.

Hiking trails were just minutes away by car. We can't say enough about the Lighthouse trail, an easy stroll which follows the lush forest and features gasp-worthy sea views every five minutes, (and outhouses at the beginning and middle, to boot.) We go great food (and other needed services) in Ucluelet and only went over to Tofino to see what it was about one evening.

Since there's access to a grill, we asked the owners where to get grillable meats, and they said, well, if it's meat we can tell you where to go, but if it's fish, just ask us, our kids catch them on the private beach right down there. And so we got a lovely whole salmon. Our friends were celebrating a 10th Anniversary (they stayed in the opposite suite) and couldn't have been more pleased with our impromptu grilling.

There is a gate at the entrance, so you'll need to communicate with the owners about getting in, and the gate can be a bit finicky and slow, especially going out. There's a gravel parking area, so prepare to group carry your heavier wheeled suitcases like ours across that and down one flight of stairs. (The beach is also down quite a few of those.) And yes, from downstairs you can hear some foot traffic upstairs, including two boys and a puppy. Neither of us found this at all bothersome (and I have hyper sensitive hearing.)

Overall a really unique and special experience for a couple from NYC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Hi Niki,

Anywhere we travel, we always read TripAdvisor reviews...you throw out the best and the worst and you get a great sense of what you are getting into. So...we really appreciate the finer details that you discussed as it explains us, the property, and Cygnet Cove Suites perfectly.

Thanks for taking the time to do this. We enjoyed your company here and hope that you can make a trip back to this side of the Continent again soon.

Take care,

Naomie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcfamily2...
bc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hosts, unforgettable stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a treat to stay in such a beautiful place with exceptional hosts. I cannot say enough how much we appreciate Naomie and Jeff—from the enquiry process, to booking, directions, local activities, to offers to join the family for a bonfire on the beach and a salmon BBQ. We felt part of the family for sure. The rooms are beautiful, have in floor radiant heat, the beds are exquisitely comfortable and the views are breathtaking. The kitchen was well equipped for our needs. Jeff worked to quickly repair the hot tub and we were able to enjoy relaxing soaks after our rainy day excursions. The children loved how close we were to the beach and trails. Jeff was wonderful and had some time to personally guide us around the local area—such an amazing experience, we are all very grateful. An impromptu seafood dinner was just one highlight of the week and Naomie supplied us with needed extras to make it perfect. You truly live in paradise and we can’t wait to book our return trip. This time we will stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts, location, facilities--it was all wonderful
Liked least: we had to leave way too soon
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Dave and Jacquie,

We can only hope that our kids turn out to be as kind and polite as your two gems were. It was great getting to know you all a little bit more.

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of Cygnet Cove Suites and the surrounding area, means a lot to us.

Looking forward to your return trip.

Naomie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R
Tsawwassen, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great people, Great memories!”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I had planned a trip here with my mom friends for a surf weekend. I looked through many rentals and came across the Cygnet Cove Suites. First of all let me say it is more beautiful in person and the home owners are one of the most gracious families you will ever meet!
Communication was fantastic and they never hesitated for one moment to give wonderful recommendations on where to eat and to make the reservations for us. We only had trouble starting the BBQ and Jeff immediately came down to help out and start it for us. The suite is very clean and we had a group of 6 moms in total so we had use of the main kitchen which opens up in the middle. The radiant concrete flooring is beautiful and provides a great deal of warmth on the day that we surfed. The king beds are like sleeping on clouds, I can't remember the last time I was in a bed that cozy.

The hot tub was well used at night and the views really have to be seen in person, photos will not do it justice. I really do have to comment on the owners though, they have completely restored my faith in people, we were offered salmon and halibut and given 2 bottles of wine and we were still asked if we wanted fresh caught crab. They went above and beyond what is expected. I would absolutely come back with friends and with my husband and 3 kids. Everything is close by and within walking distance. The Co-op has some great items in stock and only 15 minutes away walking. Norwoods Restaurant was amazing, had some of the best scallops and seared tuna and personally recommended drinks from the bar staff. We went to the Drift Spa for pedicures and spent a lovely morning doing yoga at Nuture day spa with Jodine. You must go to Relic Surf Shop, our instructor was Marthe they personally called her for us as she no longer teaches and is a paramedic, just what a group of first time surfing moms needed. She was encouraging came out of her way and also went above and beyond what I expected. I've been to Tofino but I highly recommend Ucluelet far more, there is a warm community feel with a much more laid back feel. I live in Tsawwassen and we have a small town beachy feel too, so it was nice to go somewhere and feel like you fit in with very friendly locals. If you get a chance to come out to Ucluelet check out Cygnet Cove Suites, you will have an amazing visit. It really is the people who make it. I felt relieved of stress and so did my friends!

Kinds regards,
Marina Robert

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and views.
Liked least: Oven cooking was a bit hard, we couldn't find a roasting pan. I wil bring one next time
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Marina,

I am sorry I was not around the whole weekend but glad Jeff "stepped" up in my place. I really thank you for taking the time to do such a detailed review of all your highlights. We are Trip Advisor junkies and will not go anywhere without reading reviews and yours was very complimentary. I am so glad that you enjoyed Norwoods, Relic Surf Shop, and Nurture Day Spa. They all consistently have a great level of service and that is why we recommend them to all our guests.

We would love to have you and your family out for a visit, Return guests are our speciality so just let us know when we can book you in. That will be the time to enjoy the fresh crab!! All the best, and thanks again for the wonderful review.

Naomie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aralani
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfy, Great View”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really enjoyed our time here. The room is large with high ceilings and heated floors. The bed is very comfy, and the bathroom is big and well-appointed. The view is absolutely fantastic as it looks out over the cove with splashing waves over rocks. The hot tub is a huge bonus, and it's right above the cove--even in the rain and wind, it was very pleasant.

We were able to walk just a short distance down the hill to some amazing hiking spots like Big Beach. If it hadn't been quite so rainy, we would have walked downtown for coffee.

Naomie and Jeff are super-nice, and send a fantastic email when you book that explains some great places to stop on the drive along Highway 4.

We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
Yes, the weather did not cooperate for you this trip yet you still managed to take advantage of many of the highlights for sure. Thanks for taking the time to write up this review and very glad that you found the welcoming email helpful. We adapt it as things change too.

Take care and please come visit us again, you were model guests.

Naomie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing