We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stay29322803329

The suite we had overall was very nice and updated. Room 806.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2024
While the marina is cool.. the building facing the bay would have been nicer.for sure.
The room needs blackout blinds. It was so bright, so early.
Construction noise was occasionally loud.
Reminder the deck is a soaker not jacuzzi tub
No food on site
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Bayshore Waterfront Inn
AU$435
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Waters Edge Shoreside Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Loft
AU$680
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$680
0.3 km from Waters Edge Shoreside Suites
Free parking
AU$333
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
0.6 km from Waters Edge Shoreside Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$548
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$548
2.2 km from Waters Edge Shoreside Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
West Coast Unit-view from unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Waters Edge Shoreside Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ucluelet's Boutique Hotel - Award Winning Top Ranked - Top 25 Small Hotels In Canada
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Waters Edge Shoreside Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.6 km from Waters Edge Shoreside Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    1.7 km from Waters Edge Shoreside Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    2.0 km from Waters Edge Shoreside Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Deluxe King
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$485
    • Priceline
    0.7 km from Waters Edge Shoreside Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ucluelet
    Reviews (812)
    Filter reviews
    812 results
    Traveller rating
    402
    272
    85
    33
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    402
    272
    85
    33
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the kitchen outdoor tub living room sea lions third floor gas fireplace ucluelet harbour harbour view inlet balcony herons accommodations coast west privacy rain
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 812 reviews
    Reviewed 2 February 2024

    This was our first time visiting this resort and we were not impressed. Suite was somewhat clean but not entirely. View is of an inlet and not the ocean so you do not get the same storm watching. Unit was equipped with everything you need however it had a smell almost like methane. Fireplace did not work.
    You will have to bring food as the dining options are non existent at the resort and very limited in Euculet at this time of year. Not really a lot to do and the drive to Tofino is 35 minutes and sketchy at night.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 05Smitty
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

    We have been coming up to Water’s Edge for years now. It is our New Year’s tradition and restores my sanity every year after a tough year in health care. Our favourite part about the suites is the view of the ocean, hearing the sea lions and sitting in the outdoor tub listening to the ocean, seeing and hearing the birds and the overall quietness and peacefulness of this place. Instead, we were told that the room we were supposed to be put in had an issue and we were now on the marina side. So instead of all the things I love about this place, I got a view of a parking lot (literally am starting at it right now) and the town buildings. Oh I see some boats too, but ocean view? Non existent. I got to hear the garbage truck back of beeping, the cars driving, the person doing construction across the way while attempting to enjoy my coffee in the tub this morning. Lots of lights in the evening, including headlights. We were on the top floor with no cover over the tub…it’s Ucluelet…it rains here! Not enjoyable. It may seem like first world problems but for me this trip restores my soul, this all left me in tears. We also are paying the same price as the other side of the complex, how is that even fair? Almost $900 for a view of a parking lot is NOT acceptable. Overall the place needs a refresh, the cupboards and furniture are heavily showing their wear. Our toilet seat was broken (but was immediately fixed, thank you!). The front end staff was wonderful, and once the sun went down and I wasn’t reminded of the view I didn’t have, we still enjoyed ourselves. The location is great, the kitchen amenities are what you require, although sparse. If I can’t guarantee I will have the ocean view side next time, I won’t be back and that makes me very sad.

    Room tip: Beware you may not get the beautiful ocean view
    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank pinkislandprincess13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 October 2023

    No hand soap in bathroom. Had to walk the bottle to the lobby so they could fill it. Bathroom had “personal” hairs and dirt in the corner where perhaps the mop did not reach. Fireplace did not work. Left phone message as they were not answering phone. No response. Called 3 times before having to walk to desk to report in person. No repair person on staff, no real care at all by front desk staff. Never did get fixed. 2 burners on stove do not work. Heating in bathroom and bedroom do not work. Cutlery in drawer had old food crusted on several pieces. Scotch tape over the salt and pepper dispensers!?
    Beautiful view from the deck but avoid the freezing cold wet deck mat in front of the bathtub? (NOT HOT TUB) on the deck. Weird…..
    All in all, not awful but I’ll be looking elsewhere next time. Staff supremely unmotivated…..

    Room tip: Look elsewhere. Many other choices with actual service for the high prices.
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank tellitlikeitisCanada
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 September 2023

    A really picturesque and relaxing spot with incredible views. Fell asleep to the sound of sea lions outside! Would highly recommend. Apartments are spacious, spotless and well provided with amenities.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Oliver H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 May 2023 via mobile

    Great condo style facility. Second time staying here. Quiet with lovely views of the water lagoon on one side and the harbor with boats on the other. Bring slippers as it can be cool. Fireplace nice and cozy. Beds super comfortable. Our bathroom could use a bit of TLC. Clean but the baseboards need to be fixed. Overall definitely recommend. No elevators ask for ground floor unit.

    Room tip: On site free parking. Turn left at the Ucluelet sign with the bald eagle and then right at the bottom of the road before the harbor area.
    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Nadineyyc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Waters Edge Guest Relations, Other at Waters Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2023

    It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge. Thanks again for staying with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews