We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mojo1107

Smelly, mouldy room with bog view

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2023via mobile
At almost $475.00 a night, most definitely stay away from this place, way overpriced for way you get. We booked this room a few months ago when availability in the Ucluelet-Tofino area was somewhat limited. With the Hwy4 closures, we attempted to cancel our reservation but was refused as it was less than the 7 day cancellation policy and road closures aren’t exempt. Ends up that the expected delays were not that bad and made it to the motel without issue. Checking was quick but the the person at the front desk was quite rude and dismissive. Other staff were great, one noticed that we had quite a few bags and immediately came and brought them to our room for us. Our room smelt damp and musty, we needed to keep window and patio door open. We had reserved a room with water view, which was a bog. Bathroom had mold, toilet leaked, shower head was almost falling off. On the plus side, beds were fairly comfortable and excellent water pressure!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Evergreen Hospitality, Owner at Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina, responded to this review
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Thank you for the feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$354
  • Expedia.com
    AU$353
  • Hotels.com
    AU$354
  • Priceline
    AU$354
0.5 km from Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$424
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$424
  • Agoda.com
    AU$427
  • eDreams
    AU$424
0.6 km from Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chillin’ on the oceanfront…
AU$477
  • Agoda.com
    AU$480
  • Vio.com
    AU$480
  • Expedia.com
7.3 km from Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina
Beachfront
West Coast Unit-view from unit
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waters Edge Shoreside Suites - Resort Exterior - Still Harbour
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ucluelet's Boutique Hotel - Award Winning Top Ranked - Top 25 Small Hotels In Canada
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
typical bedroom
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
8 luxurious cabin suites, 4 lower one bedroom fully contained suites and 4 upper two bedroom fully contained suites.
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ucluelet
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
72
65
47
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
65
47
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen comfortable beds coffee maker hotel room fishing boats mini fridge sea lions vancouver island loft balcony fireplace harbour logs bc storm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2023

Not handicap friendly. No railings to hold onto to get down 3 fairly steep steps into our room. No railing beside the toilet. No ramp to get to the office. Not easy task for a person with a walker. Overpriced, no breakfast. Beds clean and quite comfortable. Friendly staff. Not recommended.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Explorer10378544889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2023

Best location in town! Right on the water with large comfortable rooms. Unique rooms with loft and comfortable beds. Even has laundry facilities in the building. Great place to watch the marine life and eagles! All the staff were very friendly and helpful, made us feel comfortable staying there. Made us feel at home while we were stuck in town due to the highway closure. Will definitely be coming here for a planned vacation.

Room tip: Prime location, right in town with shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 674kareny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2023

Do to a wildfire the only road back to our home was closed. We and hundreds of others were stranded on the East side of Vancouver Island. We were lucky to find a room at Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina. The staff was fabulous and found us 2 rooms for 2 nights. Both Shan & Kelly at the check-in desk were wonderful. Very helpful and made us feel very comfortable during a very stressful time. Highly recommend this Lodge to anyone travelling to Ucuelet, BC.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Liked this a lot. Great views from the window across the marina, well located and comfortable. Sleep disturbed by noisy elephant steps above late at n8ght and early morning. Ther3 is a communal kitchen, but could do with improving that

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
Thank NamasteHello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

Spent two nights on a quick getaway trip with family.
The rooms are exactly as described and are very comfortable with lots of space, nice balcony, good beds and a decent bathroom.
You find the traditional mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker.
Kudos for the extraordinary wifi service. I had to attend a meeting and I felt like I was in the office.
The buildings look rustic and some of the areas, although charming, look a bit rundown.
Two minor issues do not let me give it full marks: the room temperature is on the low side with not too much you can do to make it warmer. Linked to that, the room has a fireplace but there is no logs or implements to turn it on. The second would take care of the first but it didn’t happen.
Also, note that there is very little on the way of office or hotel staff. We didn’t need it but some people may feel uncomfortable about it.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RanyDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews