We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
15
9
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
9
7
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We loved our time here! The woods are a wonderful to breath and relax, while enjoying an amazing view! We truly enjoyed the privacy and the really comfortable accommodations. Ursula is such a friendly hostess, and her dogs are lots of fun! She helped us get organized for a whale-watching tour which was great fun, and pointed out special places to see. We hope to get back there regularly to unwind. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birders75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Harbour House is a charming spot in a gorgeous setting. My dog and I thoroughly enjoyed the dog-friendly attitude and I felt very comfortable as a solo traveler.
I loved the beautiful, comfortable room with its private entrance. I could step outside any time of day or night. We thoroughly enjoyed hiking on the nearby Wild Pacific Trail where we saw everything from bald eagles to banana slugs. My Border Collie loved the freedom of running on the beach and trying to herd seagulls. The Pacific Rim National Park offered great hikes, boardwalks, skies, kites, beaches and birds. Ursula helped me connect with a fabulous wildlife watching trip on a Zodiac.
A high point was the opportunity to sip wine and enjoy conversation with the other guests by the fire. The self-serve breakfast was delicious.
It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience on the West Coast of Vancouver Island. I can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had a very pleasant 3-night stay at A Harbour House. Our room was not large, but that was more than made up for by a very nice private hot tub on our own deck outside our room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom very functional, and there were lots of stylish decorative touches that we appreciated. The breakfast featured excellent croissants and fresh fruit - very good. A Harbour House is located across the harbor from the town of Ucluelet, but it is about a 10 km drive to town and any restaurants or grocery stores. An excellent value.

Room Tip: Read the descriptions on the web site for details - each of the rooms differs from the others.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisa1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Our stay here was very pleasant. Ursula and her wonderful dogs were so welcoming. Our room was so clean and the private bath was a real bonus! Ursula was very accommodating and provided so much information on the area making our explorations even more enjoyable. The fantastic views of the harbor and the abundance of wildlife exceeded our expectations. Ursula caps off the experience with a warm nightly fire, a glass of wine and great conversation. We had a great time and hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripper5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This b&b clearly has some of the distinctive features we always look for as independent travelers, but I must also admit that some details might be improved.
Ursula, the owner, has been really nice and always helpful; during the evenings she gives her guests the possibility to chat around a fire in the garden while sharing a glass of wine and eating marshmallows. This might compensate the fact that she's not present at breakfast time as fruits and brioches are left on the table and you must help yourself: not a problem, of course, but one would expect to receive a more personal treatment in a b&b. Our room and bathroom were well-equipped, comfortable and tastefully decorated; on the other hand, our bed was never made during our two days' stay and the room was slightly damp.
On the whole, we had a pleasant stay apart from some minor details which could be easily refined.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldcitizen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews