We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
185
110
24
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
110
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool small craft great gym kitchen suite floating restaurant within walking distance small boat close to shops stay there again convenient location comfortable room full size fridge great place to stay small balcony self cater couple of nights short walk
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed here with our 2 kids and mother-in-law for a weekend. The suite is older, but clean and well cared-for. There was plenty of space for all of us, even on a rainy day, and very accessible to Ucluelet. Kids enjoyed the small pool a lot. My only complaints are that the gym and pool don't open until 9 am, and that there is no coat rack or hooks to hang all the layers of wet coats we walked in with.
A great place and we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MimosaP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hello Mimosa P, thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that the kids had fun in the pool. We are glad you will stay with us again! Next time you do please let the office know that you would like early access to the facilities. We have a key that can let you in as early as 5am. I’m sorry you were unable to take advantage of that during this stay. If you ever have suggestion on how we can make our rooms more enjoyable, please feel free to contact our office. We are constantly trying to update and renovate to make our rooms a home away from home. We look forward to your next visit.
Safe travels,
Kara – Motel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This place exceeded our expectations and is not your typical roadside motel.. the room was very big and spacious with a great view of the harbour and walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We also had a very comfortable and quiet's night rest and the gym and pool were a nice bonus. Great value and very friendly staff, checks off all the boxes.. we plan on staying here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Madd555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you!! We are very thankful you took the time to leave us this kind review. I love hearing when we exceed expectations of a guest. Our staff work very hard to create a clean and friendly property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day. Thanks again for coming to stay with us and choosing our motel.

Thanks,
Kara Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great location, hospitable staff and comfortable room. Loved being able to walk right to the water and to town. The room was clean, & the area was quiet. Would definitely recommend and would absolutely go back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our central location in the community. It's handy to be able to walk and explore the community. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!

Have a great day!

Thanks again,
Kara Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had tow night stay there for spring vacation with my family. Here is the highlight about this location:
Great staff, Very Clean, Nice Location, Reasonable Price, Family Environment.
Cassandra is really helpful and nice.

I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Houman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello,

Thanks for coming and taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the stay and our motel.

We are happy to hear Cassandra was helpful with your stay. She is a great employee and truly loves what she does. We are happy she can share all her local secrets with our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,
Kara Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We wanted to check out this lovely little town and it’s Wild Pacific Trail so we booked this motel based on other reviews. We were not disappointed in either the motel or the trail. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen overlooking the harbour. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and bigger than my first apartment! This is a great location for exploring, close to Pacific Rim National Park. But do check out the Wild Pacific Trail right in town. It’s superb!

Room tip: Get a room overlooking the harbour if you can.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charleyhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Wow! Thanks for an amazing review. We are happy you enjoyed our beautiful little town and our motel. We hope you will come see us again soon.

Thanks,
Kara Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews