We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food in the South Okanagan!”

Benja Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Keremeos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were on our way home to Vancouver after spending time in Penticton and Osoyoos, when we stopped to have lunch at this restaurant. The first time, my wife and I came here was last year when we were on our way back from Kelowna. We actually stumbled across this restaurant by accident. We had parked our car in front of it but wasn't sure about going in since we didn't think there would be good Thai food here in Keremeos. That's when we bumped into a friend who had just come out of the restaurant and told us that the restaurant served great Thai food and we should try it. He was right! Since we enjoyed it so much then, we decided to come again, with our son and daughter-in-law. This time, with more people we were able to order more food for sharing. We ordered a Moo Yang (pork skewers), a Pad See-ew, a Pad Thai, Choo Shi Koong, a Pad Pak Nam Mun Hoy, along with two bowls of rice. For dessert, we ordered a deep fried banana. The food was like last year - great!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 615WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Osoyoos for dinner after a long ride. The place looks nice in comparaison to other spots in town. But even more so, the food was awesome. Very good, fresh and service with a smile... all at very decent prices. Love it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Safari318663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The menu has a good selection. The food was tasty but not memorable. The food portions were small for the price. The service was very good. The restaurant accomodates gluten-free requests.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vista888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch here! All the dishes were flavourful and worth the drive from Peachland!
The only thing to be aware of is to ask for hotter if that is your preference as we were not asked about the level of heat we would like.
We will be back again!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Love Thai food so had to go try. I was very surprised at this quaint restaurant. Service was great, friendly staff and excellent food. I had the shrimp and chicken Pad Thai and I think the best I ever had. I shall return!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PVMom-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benja Thai Restaurant also viewed

Keremeos, British Columbia
Keremeos, British Columbia
 
Keremeos, British Columbia
Keremeos, British Columbia
 
Keremeos, British Columbia
Keremeos, British Columbia
 

Been to Benja Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing