We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dec 2011 Pay the extra and stay at Whistler.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pemberton Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dec 2011 Pay the extra and stay at Whistler.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Overall rating for our family of 3 was Disappointing. Found they cut ever corner that they could and were not concerned about getting return guests as they have a huge feed from Whistler.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights over the holidays as we were planning to ski at Whistler.
Location: 20 minute drive to Whislter, easily manageable, public transit available on limited schedule. Lodge shuttle was to be prebooked and always full.
Room: spacious 1 brm suite, kitchen facilities poor, very old and well used small appliances, microwave broken. ( Asked every day to get a replacement one, nothing was done)
Facilities: hot tub broken entire visit, kept getting different stories about timelines for repair, was broken well before xmas and not repaired by NYE. Pool was closed over visit for 1 night, electrical issue.
Service- poor, cleaning staff, do not clean kitchen (30.00), they charge extra per night for our daughter, but did not provide extra towels or other items required for additional person. Manager and staff gave lip service but no results.

Would not go back, the discount of staying off the mountain was not worth the facilities and frustrations.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ubergirlcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
We empathize with this traveller and regret they had a disappointing stay at the Lodge. The management and staff did everything possible to ensure the pool and hot tub were operational during the holiday season, however this is not always possible as businesses are closed and contractors are off with families celebrating the season. The pool and hot tub were open daily and most evenings the pool was also available.
We offer a complimentary ski shuttle from the hotel to Whistler Blackcomb that does need to be pre-booked, however we will and did run multiple shuttles to ensure all guests had transportation to the mountains. Our shuttle records indicate they were never full as mentioned.
Pemberton Valley Lodge has the reputation of going above and beyond for our guests, offering everything the Whistler Resorts offer and more and at much lower rates during the Christmas Season. We pride ourselves on our housekeeping services and well equipped suites, routine maintenance and upkeep is a top priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    115
    30
    14
    23
See reviews for
82
159
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Just spent long Thanksgiving weekend at Pemberton Valley Lodge. Always nice to head up to Canada over Thanksgiving since it's not a holiday weekend there. Since it's early in the ski season, we had the place nearly to ourselves. Everybody was very friendly. This time we took advantage of their pet friendly room and our German Shepherd had an absolute BLAST in the snow. The 1-bedroom is just as nice as the rooms on the 3rd floor (no pets allowed on the 3rd floor) with a few expected stains on the carpet from boo boos.

We like Pemberton over Whistler because it's not nearly so commercial or expensive. It's about a 25 minute drive to Whistler/Blackcomb from Pemberton. Pemberton has finally gotten more than one restaurant to choose from, which is a bonus! We recommend getting the whide cheddar burger at the new One Mile.

The best thing about the Lodge? Really hot, really powerful shower! Nothing sucks quite as much as a wimpy shower stream. I guess a ski lodge knows the importance of a steaming hot shower for warming up cold feet.

The worst thing about the Lodge? I didn't like the pillows, thought they were too hard. My husband liked them, though.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here for one night prior to checking into our condo rental in Whistler, as we always thought it looked like a nice place. The lobby was cozy, with the comfortable furniture and fireplace. The rooms were very well kept, I especially liked the little notes from housekeeping, very tactful. Kitchen was stocked well, and although we did not get to use it, the pool facilities looked inviting. We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littleworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stopped in here while I was on my Cops for Cancer 2011 tour in September for the the night. We had a few other hotels along the tour, but this one blew me out of the water...

The night before we stayed in Whistler and this was way better. I walked into a suite with a full kitchen, separate bedroom and in suite laundry. How many hotels have in suite laundry? Well, I've traveled a good portion of the world and I've seen none. The lodge it self is beautiful and the service was top notch!

If you're planning a trip to Whistler and don't want to pay Whistler prices, stay here, it's 20 - 30 minutes from Whistler, there is a great golf course right there and the town has it's own Vodka distillery.

You won't go wrong staying here. For me, it's about 2 hours from Vancouver and I will be back!

Room Tip: If you want in suite washing, you'll have to take the 3rd floor. The 4th has laundry for the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We were quite impressed when we arrived at the Lodge. Our studio suite was very good and the view was spectaculer. The Manager was very helpful and the staff was very friendly. We were only 30 mins from Whistler and spent time there and it's not too far to travel back and forth. For the golfers, there is a beautiful golf course there and the views are awesome. We would do this again. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donalda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.5 km away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
25.4 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
28.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
25.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
24.9 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Property: Pemberton Valley Lodge
Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price range (per night): $153 - $228
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing