We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pemberton Hotel(Pemberton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lost Lake Lodge(Whistler)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glaciers Reach(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
284
142
49
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
142
49
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and hot tubone bedroom suitewasher dryerminute driveunderground parkingsteam roomfull kitchengreat place to stayshuttle servicewhistler blackcombfree shuttlemilk and cookieslong weekendsmall kitchenmile lakedining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Just spent long Thanksgiving weekend at Pemberton Valley Lodge. Always nice to head up to Canada over Thanksgiving since it's not a holiday weekend there. Since it's early in the ski season, we had the place nearly to ourselves. Everybody was very friendly. This time we took advantage of their pet friendly room and our German Shepherd had an absolute BLAST in the snow. The 1-bedroom is just as nice as the rooms on the 3rd floor (no pets allowed on the 3rd floor) with a few expected stains on the carpet from boo boos.

We like Pemberton over Whistler because it's not nearly so commercial or expensive. It's about a 25 minute drive to Whistler/Blackcomb from Pemberton. Pemberton has finally gotten more than one restaurant to choose from, which is a bonus! We recommend getting the whide cheddar burger at the new One Mile.

The best thing about the Lodge? Really hot, really powerful shower! Nothing sucks quite as much as a wimpy shower stream. I guess a ski lodge knows the importance of a steaming hot shower for warming up cold feet.

The worst thing about the Lodge? I didn't like the pillows, thought they were too hard. My husband liked them, though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here for one night prior to checking into our condo rental in Whistler, as we always thought it looked like a nice place. The lobby was cozy, with the comfortable furniture and fireplace. The rooms were very well kept, I especially liked the little notes from housekeeping, very tactful. Kitchen was stocked well, and although we did not get to use it, the pool facilities looked inviting. We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stopped in here while I was on my Cops for Cancer 2011 tour in September for the the night. We had a few other hotels along the tour, but this one blew me out of the water...

The night before we stayed in Whistler and this was way better. I walked into a suite with a full kitchen, separate bedroom and in suite laundry. How many hotels have in suite laundry? Well, I've traveled a good portion of the world and I've seen none. The lodge it self is beautiful and the service was top notch!

If you're planning a trip to Whistler and don't want to pay Whistler prices, stay here, it's 20 - 30 minutes from Whistler, there is a great golf course right there and the town has it's own Vodka distillery.

You won't go wrong staying here. For me, it's about 2 hours from Vancouver and I will be back!

Room Tip: If you want in suite washing, you'll have to take the 3rd floor. The 4th has laundry for the floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We were quite impressed when we arrived at the Lodge. Our studio suite was very good and the view was spectaculer. The Manager was very helpful and the staff was very friendly. We were only 30 mins from Whistler and spent time there and it's not too far to travel back and forth. For the golfers, there is a beautiful golf course there and the views are awesome. We would do this again. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donalda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed one evening durning the long weekend in queen studio. For a studio the room was very spacious. Although there was no oven there was a fully equipped kitchen. Everything you would need to make a meal. There was a standard closet with a pantry that that was also the same size. Drawers were available within the tv stand. Overall, a good amount of storage space. The general sanitation of the room was good. The room we stayed in had a balcony with two chairs. Nice place to relax and see all the stars. The washroom was nice but shower head was just ok. Pool was a good size for a resort this size and the hot tub was large enough to hold around 8 people comfortably but little cozy with 11 but ok. The gym was very small but we saved our energy for outdoor activities instead. Iced lemon water was available at check in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews