We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUSHROOM Burger - Yummy ”

Fresgo Inn Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 14 Quick Bites in Surrey
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Whalley
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch during the week, nice diner. home-made buns for burgers and bread for sandwiches. Great mushroom burgers, the best ,defiantly recommended. very good prices.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had a chicken burger and two mushroom burgers which all came with fries. The place is just old, but if you can overlook all that dated stuff like the neon lights, etc. Fresgo's has some pretty good burgers at very reasonable prices. I wouldn't bother with their bakery cookie supply unless you like the hard, crispy style of cookies. The mushroom burgers had a massive pile of sauteed mushrooms. I had not eaten all day, but the portion was so big, I brought home the left over in a take out box which my daughter then ate for her supper. In other words, you can easily serve two people with some of the their single dish meals. I always see people walking out of the there with take out boxes.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank converge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Portions are huge, share with a friend or left overs for dinner the next night. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank 607kerriannr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We came in early afternoon and had a delicious lunch. The chicken soup tasted homemade, and the burger was juicy and full of flavour. The hash browns were deadly. Definitely slathered in butter, but so sooo good. If you're looking for delicious home-style greasy food, this is the spot. I'm sad I didn't have room for dessert, because the bakery was mouth-watering. We'll be back!

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Allandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Cafeteria style. Good comfort foods for a reasonable price. Amazing desserts. You'll be bringing home leftovers of the huge portions!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Travelmapsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresgo Inn Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Fresgo Inn Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing