We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
sechelt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed at this hotel on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day so that we could have all our family with us at Christmas, as we live out of town. We had two suites and we ordered our Christmas Dinner for 16 people from the Sheraton (who had a complete Christmas Dinner take out service) around the corner. When we arrived, the hotel had one of the suites set up for the dinner with a long table for 16. The hotel could not do enough for us and they made our Christmas very joyfull. The suites are well equipped with a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and large bedroom. We used the other suite for our pre dinner and present opening. This is an excellent family hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrishSechelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    42
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
31
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2008

This place is really great. It has everything that a traveller would need. Wired internet (much better than wireless, but still not as fast as it could be), in room laundry and complimentary paper every morning. The rooms were spacious and had quite nice views. The maid even does your dishes! Service was good and the Moxies in house was nice, even though they don't serve breakfast (a major pain). The location is close to the bus and the Guildford Town Centre Mall. If I am ever in Surrey again I will definitely patronize this property.

  • Liked — The great rooms
  • Disliked — The restaurant doesn't serve breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Trainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2007

We just recently took a 2 week trip from Saskatchewan to British Columbia. We stayed at numerous hotels along our journey. This hotel stands out among all of them. The price was amazing! The location was great. The fact that this property was like staying in a one room apartment made travelling so nice for a family. I was able to run to Superstore 10 minutes away and cook for our family which saved us money on our meals. The washer and dryer was a godsend! We really loved this property and will stay at it whenever we are in the Vancouver area. We already recommend it to EVERYONE who is planning a trip to the Western Coast!

  • Liked — The home like atmosphere
  • Disliked — no pool!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank momwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2006

Stayed here for two evenings with my girlfriend.

The room was huge and it was okay, one bedroom, with full kitchen, bath, fire place, and balcony.

I had to speak to the desk on several occasions to be able to order Pay Per View Movies since the system was not working properly, one mornings we woke up there was water dripping in front the top part of the window in the kitchen which was very annoying in the morning. Also something which I have never encountered was that there was a used bar of soap in the washroom when I checked into the hotel.

The front desk staff can either be very nice or not so nice. If you have a problem they don't seem to be concerned.

I think this is a good hotel and has a mangement which does care, just that the front desk staff does not have the same care.

After I stay I contacted the management of the hotel and told them of my problems. They replied and offered me a 10% refund and also the refund of my Pay Per View movie which was acceptable.

If you have any questions about this hotel, or the area please e mail me

Thanks,
Kevin

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inspector05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2006

The location is perfect. The Sandman Suites Guildford is close to all forms of entertainment. The mall is practically within walking distance. There is a recreation center right beside the hotel. The Guildford Recreation Center has a great gym and also has a very complete library.
The rooms are nice and spacious. The fireplace adds a very nice touch to the room, and the kitchen was clean complete with dishes, pots, and pans. This is the best hotel room I've ever been in.
Oh I almost forgot Moxies resturant is located in the lobby. The food was great, complete with daily specials.
I highly suggest the Sandman Suites Guildford. It's only 15 min. to the airport and 20 min. to downtown Vancouver. The perfect place to stay while visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford

Property: Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Address: 10608 151a St, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1J8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
#7 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price range (per night): $133 - $201
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's business or pleasure, Sandman Suites Surrey - Guildford has all the modern conveniences from comfortably furnished suites with plush bedding, on-site dining, high-speed Internet and sleek business facilities to suit all your needs. Located just south of Vancouver, and close to the US border, this Sandman is the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford Hotel Surrey
Sandman Hotel Surrey
Sandman Hotel Guildford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing