We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
12
24
16
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
24
16
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool hash browns toast attached restaurant included breakfast comfortable beds bit dated hot tub stayed here second floor hot breakfast home fries potatoes off the highway next morning reasonable price diner
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We booked this motel for a stop over on our journey. We were absolutely appalled by the condition of the room. It was non-smoking but smelled badly, the ceiling tiles were water damaged and moldy and tacked back in place in some places with duct tape and the carpet was peppered with stains and cigarette burns.There were also other guests hanging outside drinking, smoking and swearing loudly. It was by far the worst hotel we had ever experienced and left without spending the night. We felt the prior reviews to be highly misleading.

Room tip: make sure you ask to see your room before paying!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AandEcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

motel and restaurant staff very friendly,
room we had was very clean, and quiet, considering we were next to the highway,
front desk very nice and considerate,
restaurant had really good service and good food,

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank norm n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you so much for posting your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We travelled late into the night and were quite happy to find a hotel that had availability at a reasonable price. Easy to see the hotel from the highway. Take exit 193. Our GPS did not recognise the coordinates of the hotel. The room was adequate and contained a mini-fridge and clothes cupboard. Breakfast is served in the diner located next door and the included breakfast served is a specific full breakfast but with no substitution allowed otherwise there is a cost.

Room tip: We were in room 263 but there is no elevator available.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. Due to our location, some GPS units do have trouble finding us. Our mailing address is different from our physical address which also poses some issues. We try to advise guests to use our physical address postal code of E4G 2A6, will usually helps. Again, thank you for staying us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This is our 17th year for staying at the Fairway for the flea market. We find all the staff to be excellent both in the motel and the restaurant. This year due to me adding a day at the last minute for the Studebaker meeting we ended up in 244 which is the worst room. My wife read the part that said if not happy with your room advise the office at once. I told her there was nothing they could do as it was flea market weekend. However as a woman will she nagged until I went to the office. I told the girls I realized there was nothing they could do on account of the market. However they said they would try and got us an excellent room. My only complaint is the strange menu for liver. Every restaurant we go to in Nova Scotia and New Brunswick serves liver with potatoes, vegetables and gravy. Here we have to pay extra for gravy or leave of either the potatoes or vegetables. So I won't order liver and it's not the cost but the principal of the thing.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredisenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We are always glad to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The Room was Clean & Comfortable I was a little dated but the price was right If a I am in the area again I would probably stay here Check in was easy and having a Restaurant on the same location made it easy after a long trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mr. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews