We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
12
24
16
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
24
16
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool hash browns bit dated attached restaurant included breakfast hot tub comfortable beds toast stayed here at no extra cost hot breakfast second floor off the highway next morning diner fairways motel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is not a five-star hotel. It's a classic basic motel. Clean, quiet, with comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Pets allowed. Good location right off the highway. Included breakfast served in the attached restaurant was excellent. I was expecting the breakfast to be lesser than the restaurant menu serving, or require an upgrade at added cost. A full size near, eggs, hash browns and toast was provided with the cost of the room. Overall the Fairway Inn gave me much more than expected for a budget price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in one our our pet friendly rooms. Our hot breakfast is a favorite among our guests. We do hope to see you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We were on our way to Halifax from Maine and found this place on Trip Advisor. It was very clean with comfortable bed. The even give you free breakfast in their Restaurant. Very pleased with our choice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank picker50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank your for posting your review of your stay with us. We are happy that you chose the Fairway Inn, Sussex, as your choice in accommodations and had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you pass through. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We needed a place to break up the trip from PEI to Maine, this was a great choice.
Chose a high end room for the king bed and in room jacuzzi tub.
Very clean, bed very comfortable. Bathroom had a bidet.
The on site diner had good diner style food, and it has a full bar. Breakfast at the diner is included in your stay, eggs, breakfast meat, home fries, toast, coffee/tea, Hearty breakfast, better than the typical continental breakfast that hotels include.
Staff were helpful, courteous.
Didn't use the pool or hot tub, but it was available.
Very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank right1tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. We are so happy that you stayed with us during your trip an had a pleasant experience. Our complimentary breakfast is a favorite among our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We came in late and this Inn was recommended to us. The Inn may not be completely up to date by the friendliness of the staff made it worth while. The little restaurant attached to it was wonderful. Good food and service. It's close to the Fundy National Park. Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Fundy Park and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Nice older motel but very comfortable. Clean, large rooms. You have to climb stairs to the second floor rooms but not too difficult. Reasonable rates and beautiful views of the farms around the area. Loved our 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor rooms if climbing stairs is a concern
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for posting your kind review of our property. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you on future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews