We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This is a newer hotel in New Liskeard so really nothing to complain about. Everything was clean, staff friendly, breakfast decent.

The missing "5th star" comes as a result of the price. I think they are taking advantage of there not being any new hotels in New Liskeard. There are none that can compare to what this hotel offers and so, for New Liskeard, a Holiday Inn Express is in a class by itself. I've routinely paid less to stay at the Hilton downtown Toronto. But, without any competition, they will charge whatever they want.

The hotel was quite empty during our stay so I'm wondering if gouging is catching up. It's like building a $1 million home in a $250,000 neighbourhood. It just doesn't work.

If we are ever back to New Liskeard, we'll probably give the local hotel operators a chance. There are a few decent places that offer better value.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stev01978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude_HIENL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear stev01978,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel.

Its nice to see that you liked our facilities, that you found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot continental breakfast. We have many amenities that are included in the price, its nice to see that you got to enjoy a few.

We welcome your feedback and take all suggestions into consideration. We are always looking for ways to improve so that we may provide our valued guests with the best customer service and value for your dollar.

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Great rooms and service.
The breakfast was acceptable.
The Eco-friendly sign in the washroom is in stark contrast to the unnecessary and wasteful use of disposable plates, cups and cutlery throughout the hotel!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude_HIENL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Jeff W,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. It is so great to see that you like our rooms and the service provided. It is so nice when a guest sees the value in that.

We appreciate your feedback. We take all comments into consideration in an effort to continually find ways to improve. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority.

We hope to see you again, please keep us in mind for your future travels.

Sincerely,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I'm always comfortable in a Holiday Inn Express! They are modern, and very clean rooms. We stayed here once while dropping our daughter off at school and it was very pleasant. The pool and hot tub was nice as well. I will stay here again with no complaints.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude_HIENL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Don S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and telling us what you like about our hotel.

We are so thrilled that you are always comfortable while staying with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and want you to have a relaxing stay. It is so great that you got to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. The hot tub and pool are a wonderful way to unwind after a long day of travel.

We hope you keep us in mind for your future trips to out area. Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

My boyfriend and i went to a wedding and stayed the night here. The room was very clean and the service at the desk was fantastic. We were early and they accepted our early check in. Really enjoyed how neat and tidy everything was the bed was very comfortable. The room was also very affordable and we got a king size. we plan on making more trips here and will be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Haileynmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude_HIENL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear Haileynmarie,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay at our hotel! We are so thrilled that you and your bf enjoyed your stay with us. It is so great that you see the value in the services provided and amenities offered.

No matter what reason our guests have for staying, we want to make everyone feel welcomed and comfortable. Its so nice to see that we were able to accomplish that with you.

We are always happy to help in any way that we can. Its our pleasure!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We were snowmobiling with friends. Staff was courteous and friendly. Place is new and modern. Nice and warm considering how cold it was that weekend. Good restaurants within walking distance too. Trails are right across the road. Fuel next door. Decent price too. All we could ask for. Staff was helpful when it came to parking the rig as well.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcZEd38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude_HIENL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear mcZEd38,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and telling us what you liked about your stay.

We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you and your friends on your snowmobiling trip. We love that we were able to suite your needs and that you found us to be convenient with the snow travelers trail running beside our property. Along with our friendly staff and amenities we are so pleased that you found us to be a warm welcoming place to return to after a long day of riding the trails.

We hope you keep us in mind for your next adventures!

Safe travels,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temiskaming Shores hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
23 reviews
10.6 km away
Leisure Inn Hotel
Leisure Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haileybury
152 reviews
1.3 km away
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in New Liskeard
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Edgewater Motel and Campground
Edgewater Motel and Campground
#5 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
23 reviews
2.9 km away
Wheel Inn Motel
Wheel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in New Liskeard
53 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in New Liskeard
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard

Address: 998029 Hwy 11, Temiskaming Shores, Ontario P0J 1P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Temiskaming Shores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Temiskaming Shores
Price Range: $167 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing