We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in an out if the way lcoation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard
Reviewed 9 October 2016

fairly new hotel quiet and on highway 11 so easy to find in a small town. Very nice rooms, and friendly people on the desk when you check in or out. Left before breakfast so cannot comment. Recommend staying there if you are in the area

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude_HIENL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Phil835,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write up a review regarding your stay at our hotel!

We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you with a friendly service and our well maintained facilities. It is so great when one sees the value in what is provided for our guests.

Thank you for recommending us to other travelers! We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in New Liskeard for business. I was very impressed with staff, very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is very clean and appears to be new. The morning breakfast is great, eggs, bacon, fruit, juices, breads, everything you need for breakfast. My only complaint would be a lack of hot sauce for the eggs! Room was very nice, comfortable, internet worked very well. I asked for a late check out to accomodate my work schedule and it was provided with no questions asked. I will be up there again for business and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude_HIENL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Brian R,

Thank you so much for your review! It is so great that you took the time to write us to tell us what you liked about your stay. We love hearing from our guests.

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! So happy that you see the value in the service provided and amenities offered. We love that we were able to accommodate you and we were happy to do it.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Friendly welcome. Quick check in. Nice modern comfortable rooms. Enjoyed the breakfast. Adequate and good choices. Air condition a bit noisy. For what appeared to be a new hotel, I was surprised. Would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamkib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude_HIENL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear jamkib,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! It is so great to see that were greeted with a warm welcome and that you got to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer.

Should you ever have any issues during your stay, please do not hesitate to call the front desk. Our friendly staff is there 24/7 happy to assist you. We want you to have the best stay possible.

We do hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Place is very clean and relaxing!! Excellent staff as well. Features include indoor pool, workout room, breakfast and lounge area, and a place for business meetings. Close to Walmart which is open until 10am and The Husky Truck Stop open 24/hrs. Husky also has a restaurant which holds a Saturday night buffet with delicious Indian food. Also close to Harvey's and Canadian Tire. Ski-dooers welcome and always book ahead before summer if your coming to the Bikers Reunion.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude_HIENL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Miranda M,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review.

We want for all of our guests to feel welcome the minute they walk in the front door. We are so pleased that you liked the service you received while staying at our hotel and that you were able to relax. Our staff are on 24/7, happy to assist you in any way we can. Our hotel standards are very high, this is to ensure the cleanliness and over all appearance of the property. We work very hard at maintaining our facilities.

It is so great that you like our location. Right on Hwy 11, conveniently located to the near by shops and restaurants, we like things to be as easy for you as possible.

We greatly appreciate your business and would love to see you again, the next time you come to our area.

Sincerely,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The amenities were clean. Good breakfast.The cost was way above anything else around. We've paid much less for the same amenities in other cities. The manager was friendly but overbearing and annoying. Would not allow 13 year old kid in pool without parent. She acted like she owned the place. Constantly hushed the kids in the front lobby as if the hotel was a library.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude_HIENL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Paul D,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you appreciated our facilities and enjoyed our complimentary hot continental breakfast. It is the prefect way to start your day.

We are sorry to hear that you feel like management was annoying you. We are only concerned about the safety and well being of all of our guests. To ensure the safety of your children it is regulation here to require all minors be accompanied by an adult at all times while in the pool.

We appreciate your feed back and would love to have a chance to make things right for you. If you wish, please, give us a call at the hotel and a member from our upper management team will be more than happy to have a talk one on one.

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temiskaming Shores hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
21 reviews
10.6 km away
Leisure Inn Hotel
Leisure Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haileybury
149 reviews
2.9 km away
Wheel Inn Motel
Wheel Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in New Liskeard
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Edgewater Motel and Campground
Edgewater Motel and Campground
#5 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
23 reviews
10.7 km away
Haileybury Beach Motel
Haileybury Beach Motel
#2 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
69 reviews
1.3 km away
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in New Liskeard
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard

Address: 998029 Hwy 11, Temiskaming Shores, Ontario P0J 1P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Temiskaming Shores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Temiskaming Shores
Price Range: $171 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, IHG, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing