We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
38
17
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
17
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquor store restaurant attached holiday inn nice boardwalk high end continental breakfast rooms are clean coffee maker view of the lake bagels roosters waterfront beds amenities patrons michael balconies
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We pulled in on our bike without a reservation and Kathy at the front desk was so accommodating. Great customer service from her!! Found us a walkout room facing the lake.
Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are clean. LCBO, Tim Hortons 1 min walk. Rooms have 2 chairs you can pull down to the beach and have a couple cold beers!
Went to the attached restaurant for dinner which was awesome, although a little pricey. Used the patio for a couple drinks when we first arrived waiting for room to be available.
Planning on leaving today but weather has left us stranded and again, Kathy worked her magic so we are able to stay another night here in the same room!
We are both so very happy we decided this will definitely be one of our go to places every summer for a destination!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rderosie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you rderosie70 for taking time to write a review!

The most important part of any trip is a good nights rest and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds as well as lounging on the beach.

We hope to see you back soon for another visit!





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We travel here for work. It is a lovely hotel. The complimentary breakfast is so handy. The beds are comfortable and the rooms nicely decorated. Restaurant attached and access to a great gym for a small fee. Decor is modern and rooms are clean. The staff go above and beyond to be accommodating. A shoutout to Crystal for her exceptional customer service.

Room Tip: Facing the lake. Balconies or patios.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank CurlyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear CurlyOntario

Thank you so much for your very nice review of our hotel. The staff make sure our guests have a great stay, from housekeeping to front desk. You will need to come during the summer and enjoy the spectacular view of the lake.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and hope to see you again.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Unlike The local competitor (Holiday Inn). This hotel reserves the wheelchair room for people who need them. Holiday Inn charges extra for their accessible rooms “ to deter people from demanding them when they don’t really need them”. The rooms are beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Staff is gracious and helpful. Breakfast has a reasonable selection. My only complaint (and it’s minor!) is that the ramp and entrance is a little difficult to use independently if you are in a chair. The linens are contemporary...selection of pillows....tv, microwave, fridge...coffee maker and a lovely view of the lake! Stay here!

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Elizabeth C

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. We try to accommodate any needs our guest may have. The front ramp can be a little difficult for people with disabilities, especially in the winter. I see you very much enjoyed the view of the lake, however, you will have to come back in the summer when it is much more lovely to look at.
Thank you again and hope to see you back in the near future.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Overnight stay traveling between Thunder Bay and Southern Ontario. We were exhausted and looking for a cozy place to stay, and Waterfront Inn really came through! The staff were excellent, the hotel room was clean, comfortable and most importantly quiet! The pillows were perfect, the shower had incredible water pressure and the sheets were clean and soft. A great place for weary travellers looking for a solid nights sleep. I would absolutely stay again the next time I'm passing through town.

The adjoining restaurant was also a great place to grab a quick bite - and we didn't even have to leave the hotel which is ideal after a full day of driving!

Also the continental breakfast was perfect. Lots of bagels, english muffins, sweets, hard boiled eggs etc - and the coffee was great. We took coffee and breakfast on the road, and it was the ideal way to start the day!

Also there were chocolate mints on the bedside table, with a little note, which was pretty awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazooToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Kazoo Toronto

Thank you so much for your kind review. I have driven to Thunder Bay and know first hand what a long and sometimes boring trip that can be. Thunder Bay is a great city but at least an 11 to 12 hour drive from here. I'm so glad that you were able to have a good rest here before continuing your trip. The restaurant next door is very handy for weary travelers who just want something to eat and then hit the hay. So glad you also enjoyed our continental breakfast which is a good start to the day as you mentioned.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I dont review much, but in this instance I feel the need to! The staff are amazing. I am so grateful to them for helping me find a sweater I lost in their hotel parking lot! The girls at the front desk went out of their way to help me find it. They not inly found it, but they delivered it to our room! Thank you so much! The room we had was in the 2nd floor and was well appointed with comfy chairs and beds! The bathroom was very clean and towels soft! They had a breakfast but I didnt eat also there was a restaurant attached but again I didnt eat there but the food smelled good! The view of the lake from the hotel balcony was stunning and made our stay memorable! Thank you again to the staff, they are amazing!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank somerville_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews