We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Spice Lounge Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Warfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 28
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Spice Lounge welcomes you to indulge yourself with exotic Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine in the heart of Newell Green Warfield. Our Chef Three Times National Award Winner will take you through his culinary journey with mouth-watering traditional home style cooking and sumptuous Chef Speciality signature dishes. We source the freshest ingredients including our very own Vegetable Garden. Spice Lounge caters for everyone with a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, our elegantly decorated restaurant is the perfect complement to our food - we boast an outside garden area with ample parking, whether dining alone, with friends or the whole family, we would be delighted to welcome you and help you make a selection from the extensive menu. We have a full bar available and you will find our service attentive but not obtrusive. We invite you dine with us, and enjoy our hospitality.
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Nobody offered us any drinks when we go there, we had to wait to track down a waiterno excuses, it was quiet. The waiters all had scowling faces and very unhelpful. A large family had a hoarde of ill behaved kids literally screaming running girls in and out the garden doors and the mgt did nothing to quiet this down. After giving up on a second drink due to absence of service, when the bill came the waiter was very smiley as was the other waiter waiting to pounce for a tip, who previously was non existent and sour faced for the night, funny that. Will not return.

Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Apologies that you felt let down by service - the kids are free to enjoy themselves, and it is not my responsibility to control kids it is the parents. Having said that if children are loud of course I will have conversations with parents but being as long it is not deemed out of control then we will not get involved, especially kids being in the garden.

Your comments on "pouncing for a tip" Buffet is self service so our staff do not expect any tips - the fact that they were smiling was probably waiting to clear the table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Have been here a few times both for a Sunday buffet and an A La Carte meal. Food is gorgeous and service is good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucieb362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi thanks for kind words and support - we look forward to serving you again.
Regards
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Great local curry house. Use it every few weeks, take away good (though make sure the order is correct....regular issues) but restaurant excellent...

Support your local curry house!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Apologies for late response - thank you for your visit and support - As a business we are ticking over as not much foot trade (hoping this changes with the housing), all support is welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I had not been to this Restaurant for a few years and had wondered what had become of the place since my last visit. The Spice Lounge was a big surprise for me. We were greeted by a very friendly host and some loud music, not quite my style. The menu was clean and full of very tempting dishes, most of which were cooked with chillies, again, not my liking. However, when the food arrived it was hot and very tasty, not at all hot, but spicy and delicious. I asked the barman to please change the music and turn it down a bit, They obliged and we had a very enjoyable meal and quite a large "doggy bag" to take home. Can't wait to go back with my girl friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank honeychile2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi and thanks for the review and kind words I shall make sure our music is not loud and relaxing for our customers.

I hope that you will try us again.
regards
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Came here for the Sunday buffet before heading into London for a concert. This is a good value buffet with lots of choice. It's all freshly prepared and very tasty: easily on a par with the evening à la carte service (which we'd done before). It's tempting to go back for visit after visit to try each dish - they were all great - in which case, take only small portions! Rounded things off nicely with fresh fruit (couldn't face the chocolate gateau!). The staff were very pleasant and attentive without being at all intrusive. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi Marc,

Thansk for your review and kind words, we try to make sure we have a good selection of food for people to try, we also make sure every week we add variety, I hope you can help us by spreading the word.
Regards
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Lounge Restaurant also viewed

Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 
Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to Spice Lounge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing