We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
69
96
62
37
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
96
62
37
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool dudhsagar falls national park wildlife sanctuary check post adventure activities dudh sagar nice resort non veg modern amenities family and friends quality of food beautiful location railway station memorable stay ambience mr
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Got to hand it to them, the website is slick with an impressive photo gallery and inspired copywriting and it has the most compelling location. It is right next to the entrance of the 240 square kilometres “Bhagwan Mahavir Wildlife Sanctuary” which comprises of dense tropical evergreen, semi-evergreen and deciduous forests which are home to a variety of mammals, reptiles, birds and butterflies, a nature lovers dream come true.

Dudhsagar Spa Resort is well spread out and offers two standard accommodations, tents and deluxe rooms. The activities include a swimming pool, health club and a wild zone. It has two restaurants, the wild mushroom and wild café and a bar, the wild zone bar.

The opportunity to experience a night in tents on the fringe of a wildlife sanctuary was enticing, unfortunately we were denied that. Two minutes in the tents and we were compelled to switch to deluxe rooms as the stench was mind numbing.
The deluxe rooms were midsized, functional and basic containing a flat screen television, a mini fridge, hot kettle, electronic safe and split air conditioner. The tapestry seemed have seen better days, the bed linen were stained, greyish and the pillows stank. The bath linen were stained and worn out. Although the room floors were swept clean the overall cleanliness left a lot to be desired, I wouldn’t dare touch the remote or telephone. Not all the electrical fittings worked. The bathroom too was basic and had to be shared with creepy-crawlies.

The food was hmm… challenging. Luckily we had booked “only rooms” and had not opted for the food packages. We virtually had to satisfy ourselves eating only hot naans and tandoori rotis. Thank God for the live tandoor. Yet again the hygiene levels at the restaurant were poor and on par the cutlery and crockery.

The resort grounds upkeep seems abysmal, instead of landscaped, lush greenery, the lawns are patches of greens and browns with dead leaves all over the place.

Sadly, seems to be a potential resort fading away into the Konkan sunset unless the management takes a pragmatic view.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 238saumilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandahotelsgoa, Director-Hotels at Dudhsagar Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Saumil,
Greetings from Dudhsagar Spa Resort !!!
At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback of Dudhsagar Spa Resort, Goa and we have investigated the same as below.
Dudhsagar Spa Resort is a RUSTIC Nature & Adventure Resort, which is surrounded by a lot of trees, flora and fauna. The day prior to your arrival, we have had heavy rains and due to this humidity increased and thereby causing a musty smell in the tent. However, on your request, we immediately shifted you to the deluxe rooms. We had charged also you a very nominal amount of Rs.1500/- per tent per night which is otherwise priced much higher due to the special offer.
We have noted your concerns and will definitely look into the same.
We are certified by all the concerned departments for cleanliness and hygiene every 3 months.
We also use stoneware crockery in line of our concept of being a RUSTIC Nature & Adventure Resort, and our cutlery is from BHARAT and VENUS, which is used by hotels.
With regards to the leaves, the period from Feb-May is very hot and we collect 20 baskets of brown leaves per hour and we have 11 people to complete this job, however you understand that this is a natural phenomenon. However, if you visit us in June, there is greenery all over the place.
Incidentally, there was no food consumption from your room as per our records.
Thank you for your feedback and hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you better and look forward to see you come back again!


Warm regards
Director Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We are on a travelung with our 3 year old son. We really enjoyed the stay here. The tents are huge - maybe a bit worn-Down but clean and with everything you need. It is quite fun interacting with the many monkeys, who lives in the garden. The pool is nice, the food allright, safaritrip not recommendable (really!!!) but the daytrip to the fall very beautiful. Staff nice, and All in All a Good experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kathrine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandahotelsgoa, Director-Hotels at Dudhsagar Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Kathrine
Greetings!!!
We Thank you for the awesome 4 star rating of the resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Dudhsagar Spa Resort Goa and all the facilities provided. We do hope to see you back Soon.
Warm Regards
Director-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Location was good and peaceful,Resort is environmental friendly and very specious resort.
Resort restaurant is good and food also too good ,about rooms its good,not too good,but u feel some good experience ,but tent stay was normal.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uttam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandahotelsgoa, Director-Hotels at Dudhsagar Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Uttam
Greetings!!!
We thank you for the awesome five star rating of the resort. Thank you for the positive review on the Location, Food and rooms of the resort. We are delighted to know that you had a good experience in Dudhsagar Resort. We look forward to see you come back.
Warm regards
Director Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one day. It a environmental friendly resort and very specious resort. All the staffs was very friendly and helpful . The place is very isolated and there is limited cuisine available within the resort and no good restaurants near by but the resort food is tasty

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FadilA153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandahotelsgoa, Director-Hotels at Dudhsagar Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Fadil
Greetings!!!
We thank you for taking the time to review the resort. Thank you for the positive review on the Location, food and staff of the resort. We look forward to see you come back.
Warm regards
Director Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Location is very peaceful, staff is good, food is delicious . Rooms need little maintenance and it is claustrophobic. Good for them who like minimum lighting. Optional light was provided but was not working.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 817shrutic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandahotelsgoa, Director-Hotels at Dudhsagar Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Shruti
Greetings!
We thank you for the awesome four star rating of the resort. Thank you for the positive review on the Location and Food of the resort. We have noted your concerns on lighting and are taking corrective measures which you should notice on your next visit. We look forward to see you come back.
Warm regards
Director Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews