We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
413
175
70
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
175
70
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish restaurantinfinity poolman made lagoonoverwater bungalowkids clubmain poolgojilagoon watersand barbreakfast buffetlagoon buresocean frontnadi townthe general managerspecial shoutfamily poolmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights in the deluxe lagoon front room with double bed.

I personally think this room is the best type of room for families. It’s the closest to the pools, breakfast restaurant, kids club, spa. The bure and lagoon rooms are just slight bit of a walk to these locations and you may need to call for a buggy cart to take you.

Breakfast is A++. I’m a fairly fussy eater so I didn’t eat everything. But the selection for those who have a great palate is amazing. There is so much variety.

We came here during the Easter long weekend and the resort was booked out. When you step out for breakfast it’s buzzing, lots of people. After breakfast a while different story. Where did everyone go? It’s literally like a deserted town. Dinner even more so, just a few people that’s it.

Dinner at all the restaurants are quite nice. I would say though Goji restaurant didn’t have the nicest a la carte food, but again like their breakfast the buffet dinner is amazing (Wednesday - Sunday only). A bonus for those travelling with young children, kids eat free (only 1 dish though). We did find goji had small serving size for kids. So we needed to order more food as it wasn’t enough.

Staff are all very friendly, but the service is truly on island time. Very very very slow. As an example, we asked for juice for our daughter along with some snacks and some cocktails. Snacks came, cocktail came. No juice. I reminded the staff, and he asked for the order again. Gave it, and still 10 minutes later no juice. Had to go back to the bar again and ask and finally got served the juice. Another example, when waiting for a buggy cart we waited for more than 15 minutes on numerous occasions, it’s just quicker to walk. Even at fish bar, we didn’t get served when we sat down for drinks, so ended up having to go up to the bar itself to order drinks/food. I have plenty more of the slow service stories, just noted a few though.

The kids and the main pool are lovely especially with the bar and restaurant so close. The infinity pool FYI (those with children) is adults only. So unfortunately we didn’t get an opportunity to use it. The feedback though was that it is great, and it is a wonderful sight to see. Extremely stunning location.

The other reason the resort for us lost points is that there isn’t much to do in terms of activities with kids. You can go out kayaking, but that is about it. The beach isn’t soft sand beach and the lagoon water is very murky. You can’t snorkel off the beach/lagoon. So you’ll have to pay to go out on a boat/JetSki to do so. So for any activity you have to pay. Nothing is included.

It’s a beautifully made resort, wonderful room with excellent views, well thought out when designed. We had a nice time as we had friends and family here too. But if we were alone for 10 nights this resort would not have been ideal as there isn’t much to do. I personally wouldn’t come back here again as we enjoy a resort with a buzzing and lively atmosphere with tonnes of activities.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Deeviya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Bula Deeviya M!

As the General Manager I am deeply upset to hear of the poor experience you’ve had at our restaurants. I really get what a frustrating experience this was for you. You were not well taken care of, by any stretch of the imagination. If I had received the service you have described, I’d be very upset as well.

Obviously we are not doing a good enough job training our servers as your review indicates service that is no where near what we consider to be our standards. I have forwarded your review out to all my management team and we went through everything that we found unacceptable so that the service your experienced doesn't happen again.

We would love to have you come back and give us another chance to show our true colors.
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a thorough review, I welcome all feedback as hearing from our customers is the best way we can improve the business we do.

With my best regards,
Silvano Dressino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I can here for our anniversary weekend during a trip to Australia, and it was perfect! The lagoon Bure we stayed in was beautiful and well maintained. As a Marriott platinum member for the past 3 years this was one of the better properties I’ve stayed at when traveling. The staff was very friendly and tried their best to accommodate us. From the time we checked in Milla did a fantastic job explaining the property and making anniversary reservations for us at Fish Bar. Saki, Kitti and Suti were super helpful throughout our stay and Samuela was an excellent server when we went to happy hr.

We met the General Manager Silvano on the way out and realized he was the kind stranger who offered to take a picture of us at dinner the night before!

It’s clear that they take pride in the resort and the management practices what they preach in terms of customer service.

You won’t regret staying at this location!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Bula vinaka Lindsay G!

Happy anniversary to you and your husband!! We are so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. Thank you for your loyalty and for your kind words from a Marriott Platinum member's perspective - we are indeed humbled!

We are very happy to hear that our staff, Saki, Kiti, Sute and Samuela stood out and made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our resort and having beautiful guests like you that brings out the best in all of us.

We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones. If you do plan to come, please give us a call - we'll take good care of you!

Best regards,
Silvano Dressino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Tremendously kind and thoughtful staff. Wame and his colleagues were great. Culturally insightful in a few different aspects. Robinson Cruscoe Island isn't far away, so i'd suggest planning a day for that as well. It's only been established about a yr, and the variety of performances and food make it worth staying at least a few days. Bring plenty of sunscreen and beach attire. **The only thing i'd suggest they work on adding is solar panels, but i was told that's in the works.

Room Tip: i think a room with access to the private beach is best.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Bula vinaka Mike J!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were very pleased to hear that Wame and his team made your stay pleasant. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Silvano Dressino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The resort was absolutely beautiful and well maintained. We were there during a cyclone, felt very safe in our accommodation, and staff were quick to clean up. All staff were very friendly and welcoming. The fish bar and infinity pool were highlights, it was nice to have an adults only pool area. Special mention to Adam from activities and the fish bar staff Wase, Rupeni, Meli, Bulou, Shilpa, Ana, Iva, Marama, Paul, Maciy and Waisale. Food and drinks were expensive even for local beer but have read it's due to taxes. Fantastic holiday and highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simonehollamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Good day to you Simonehollamby!

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff - Wase, Rupeni, Meli, Bulou, Shilpa, Ana, Iva, Marama, Paul, Maciu and Waisale. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this and it's because of awesome guests like you that bring out the awesomeness in our team.

We will be sure to let the team know that they made an impact during your stay and we hope to welcome you with friends in tow:) back to the resort soon!

Best regards,
Silvano Dressino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 7 nights at this beautiful resort. Despite having 3 days of wind and rain i can honestly say ive come away 100% relaxed a huge mention to the entertainment team Adam,Simon,John and William for the amazing hospitality this hotel wouldnt be what it is without these boys. We are a family of 3 stayed in the lagoon Bure which i highly recommend my little girl could play in the sand whilst we relaxed on the day bed provided on our verandah. The rooms were kept clean every single day fresh towels and beach towels at the pool. We didnt use kids club and to be fair after seeing the misery on the reception there i wouldnt of, Tina how ever who braided my little girls hair was patient happy and so sweet.
The buffet breakfast was vast everything you can imagine although not amazing it did the job.
Do not go here without visiting the fish bar unbelievable views and food.
All in all our whole experience of our first time in fiji was amazing and we will defenitley be back to this beautiful resort again. Thank you to the beautiful people of the fiji Marriott keep doing what you do.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi there Rebecca S!

Thank you for your kind comments. We will be sure to let Adam, Simon, John and William now how much of an impact they made on your experience. Really, it's guests like you that brings out the best in our team and we thank you!

We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in Fiji and if you have friends or family headed our way, let us know - we'll take great care of them!

Best regards,
Silvano Dressino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews