We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't resist that Gwinganna vibe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tallebudgera
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't resist that Gwinganna vibe!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I attended the Winter Wellness program over a three night weekend in July. I booked a short stay to decide whether it was for me. It was! Great well thought out program, no pressure to join in but you just want too. Fabulous food and the Dream Time ....just that. Staff are all helpful, Megan, Shelley stand outs. John a highlight. Perfect for a solo visit or with a friend. No work talk, loved that. Might go during the week next time and try different options......already looking at diary for next year. Other lifestyle retreats may look more opulent but there is something about the rainforest, the space and the Gwinganna vibe that hooks you in and calls you back.

Room Tip: More expensive villas further away from activities, buggy provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 827maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwinganna, Manager at Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat, responded to this review, 26 September 2016
Dear 827maggie

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you had a great experience and enjoyed our new specialty program for winter. Other guests tell us how much they enjoy not talking about their work also.

We agree we are so fortunate to have this exceptional property for our retreat, with so much land and space for guests to relax and reconnect with the natural environment, including our abundant wildlife.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    21
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
8
31
133
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bright.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Took a week stay here and was delighted. Focus on health and relaxation every fascet was covered and covered very well by excellent facilities and very dedicated staff. Beautiful rooms, relaxing environment. Whole food menu creative and very well presented.

Room Tip: All levels of accommodation - even the cheapest Heritage rooms - are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I recently stayed there for a 5 days retreat. Over the last few years I have tried several of the kind worldwide yet I always return to Gwinganna. The friendliness of the staff (QLD style) and renewal of the food offering, the activities and the surroundings make this place unique. Obviously don't expect TV and minibar, this is a CNN, FOX, ABC etc. free zone. I wish however there was better wifi access as being cut of from the world completely can cause stress... This is a mild criticism by no mean a points loser. If you feel like a loaner you won't feel like that for long. There's no way to escape the communal aspect of the place. Finally the management at the top is exceptional... The GM Sharon Kolkka has over 20 years experience and her leadership is felt throughout.

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdsbasement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This has to be the best retreat. It's so good I am lost for words. To summarise best surroundings, best accommodation, best food, best spa, best facilities and support by friendly specialised staff making it the best experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank favfoodforelsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Awesome week surrounded by incredible nature, nourishing food, fun and challenging activity, wonderful dynamic people and lots of r&r. I've left with 18 intentions to action over the next 3 months to make a healthier best me. Thank you Gwinganna. See you in another 5 years.

Stayed June 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LornaMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallebudgera
23.8 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,940 reviews
20.9 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,685 reviews
20.2 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
414 reviews
17.0 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,865 reviews
25.9 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat

Property: Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat
Address: 192 Syndicate Rd, Tallebudgera, Gold Coast, Queensland 4228, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tallebudgera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tallebudgera
Price range (per night): $1,251
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a world of busy, Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat stands apart as the destination to help you rest and revive and inspires you to live a healthier life. Whether you stay for a spa weekend over two nights or the popular detox program over seven days, you will connect with supportive professionals who will teach you resilience in the modern world.Australia's award winning lifestyle retreat is surrounded by ocean and valley views in the Gold Coast hinterland, with exceptional facilities including the stunning Spa Sanctuary, one of the largest spas in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy delicious organic cuisine, an extensive range of activities and stylish accommodation including luxury villas. Gwinganna.....for the rest of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat Hotel Tallebudgera
Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat Australia/Gold Coast - Tallebudgera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing