We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy, tasteful, private, beautiful inside and out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy, tasteful, private, beautiful inside and out
TV for DVDs (selection available to use), day bed for being close, texture and art to inspire full kitchen, including dishwasher, sizable fridge, oven and 4 hotplates, crockery, pots, utensils
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Cosy, tasteful, private, beautiful inside and out
TV for DVDs (selection available to use), day bed for being close, texture and art to inspire
full kitchen, including dishwasher, sizable fridge, oven and 4 hotplates, crockery, pots, utensils
choice of places to get comfortable
Your private garden, complete with fish pond and a choice of seating areas.
view from your front deck, over the nearby creek, up the valley, home to horses and so many birds .
on-site organic spa treatment room. Massage, facials, waxing and more. Bookings essential.
front entrance, or access around the back without stairs
comfortable Balinese-style day bed and a selection of inspired DVDs
quality bed with bamboo linen and latex topper
spacious and beautiful
organic breakfast foods include eggs, bread, muesli, mil, baked beans and fruit. Chemical free.
we clean with organic products and provide organic food. Please feel free to bring whatever you like
front deck and door
selection of organic teas, and ground coffee
crockery, utensils, pots and pans included
slightly sublime silky oak dining table
north facing front deck
creatures to be seen from here include ducks, parrots, horses, chooks and dogs and sometimes humans.
picnic spot by Tallebudgera Beach
nearby fresh water swimming hole and picnic park ... 2km walk away
Palm Beach, about 15 mins drive, close enough to be easy, far enough to feel the peace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tallebudgera, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
catherine...
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The cottage is beautifully appointed, a real Zen place and Terence and Arisa the perfect hosts. Close enough to the bright lights and far enough away to truly enjoy the peace and stunning scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2018
Thank you Catherine! Your appreciation of the natural beauty here seems to add just a little more magic. Look forward to seeing you again some sunny day! All the best, T&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demi J
2 reviews
“Must Visit!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights and we just loved it! The cottage is beautiful as well the surrounds, it was peaceful and very relaxing, Arisa was lovely and so helpful with all our questions about local places and where to eat. We will definitely be back! =)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind thoughtful review. So looking forward to seeing you both later this month when you arrive again. As foodies we so enjoy sharing the amazing healthy places to eat nearby us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic,clean,great location,that good we came back again.........would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were that impressed that we returned for our second visit.It,s a good location peaceful and tranquil.This time we had the massage which was absolutely amazing.The owners Arisa and Terrence are very friendly and helpful..Have highly recommended to our friends and family..............we will return.
Dave and Ann Bundaberg...................

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thanks for coming to stay ... twice! Grateful to have meet you both and for your genuine hearts and open smiles. So appreciate you going to the effort to write such a lovely review ... thank you, thank you, thank you. See you both next time xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissym0...
Mudjimba, Australia
1 review
“Inspiring Enlightening Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I was known as cruisy Chris when I had to pump out 200 pastas in my restaurant to carb up the triathletes the night before Mooloolaba triathlon. However, I have never been left as relaxed as after 3 nights and the most amazing massage ever, the best vegan food I have ever tasted, and inspiring conversations that are still spinning around in my brain. All of this for half the price I’ve previously paid for an inferior experience. I’ve left a deposit on the next visit haha... You won’t come here only once

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thanks for your kind words Cruisy Chris! Happy to hear you left feeling ultra relaxed. Yes you already have a deposit on your next visit and we look forward to you redeeming it. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
127seamus...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a weekend away”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

the location was magnificent, the accomodation was spectacular. From the time you pull up in the drive until you back out you are treated with a very private and loving place. I would recommend it to all couples.
The beach is 20min drive, some great eating location, or you can hit the supermarket and spend all you time in the cabin, the facility has all you need.
Arisa and Terrence leave you alone but are very approachable people, they make you feel like long lost friends

We would highly recommend Cosy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Oh wow what an awesome review ... such kind words ... thank you! So pleased you guys enjoyed the cabin and the local area. Always wonderful to meet and share the beauty of the area with such happy and gracious folk ... looking forward to our paths crossing in the future. Travel safe and all the best to you both in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing