We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
20
17
18
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
17
18
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilltop hotel perfect place to relax beds were comfortable spare ribs big room luxurious hotel special thanks hidden gem swimming pool great customer service free of charge rice cocoon bataan interior refrigerator manila
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Comfortable and having a beautiful view.
Nice terrace with live music and tasty food.
Relaxing if you do businesses during the day.
A very pleasant experience in Mariveles , Bataan.
Possible the most luxurious hotel in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sorin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Situated in a hill outside of the main mariveles area, the Oriental is sacluded. It is the most luxurious hotel south of Balanga in Bataan.. Rooms are huge and there is too much space wasted. Shower is good and the toiletries smell great.wifi is quite weak though and the configuration of the room is such that the electric outlets are not near the tables so how can you work?

Buffet place is very nice but the food is almost standard, there is no ooomph factor here, standard omelette section, rice, vainds, cereal.. the best we can say is that it is complete and satisfying but nothing spectacular..

Room tip: choose room near breakfast buffet
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefilipinobulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I seldom fall in love with a hotel property even if it has a few minor bad reviews online. Like what most of them say, The Oriental Bataan has a lot of potential to be a sought-after hotel in mainland Luzon, even in the Philippines. And I understand that sentiment because I liked the structure itself -- Brutalist architecture, dated on the outside but modern Asia on the inside. Even the interior design details were not hard to appreciate. What made me overlook all the minor lapses in service is its food. I totally loved the buffet dining area for breakfast, lunch and dinner. And the buffet spread was remarkable.

Room tip: Choose the rooms facing the Cliff Lounge for privacy.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarlAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

There were certain elements we loved about this hotel: the food, especially in the Forest Grill and the great client service. That said, there are some things that could use some upgrades such as the thin napkins used in the breakfast room may be changed to larger, sturdier ones. We also noticed the carpet in the room could use a thorough shampooing.
Another reviewer mentioned some deficiencies in the housekeeping department. These are all things that can be improved upon and thus gives this hotel great potential. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would return.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grace0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This hotel, that had a resto-grill outside, wanted to charge us 10% more for ordering from within their hotel. Not only that, the wifi was terrible(which should have been okay) but the lady-concierge was far from apologetic about it. The lady-concierge didn't apologise or even acknowledge their wifi-troubles. She instead just told us they can't do anything about their terrible wifi due to the number of users. The hotel also demanded we have one bed per person(including infants). We ended up having to pay 7,000Php extra (8,5000 per room, 3 rooms) because they refused to let 3 people stay in one Deluxe Twin room. Their rooms also do not include a mini-fridge. I requested for a mini-fridge, and none arrive(in the span of 24 hours.) I would not recommend this hotel. Their food is also too salty and of poor quality.

Room tip: Don't bother if you want to have your money's worth
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank huhsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews