We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully Relaxed Honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and Unwind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and Unwind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Relax and Unwind
Beautiful Cardigan Bay where you can see the Dolpins play
located in the countryside but close to Cardigan Bay with beautiful beaches and coves
Play Time
See the beautiful Dolphins in New Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandysul, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Calantha...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awful.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely awful...Two bags of cement chucked inside the porch to welcome you...Beds really uncomfortable as were the sitting room chairs...bathroom was horrible and had to wash what dishes we used in the kitchen as they were filthy...to top it all, the garden was in a disgusting state, needed wellies to get through the very long grass to the hot tub, which did not seem very clean to us....We shall not be returning...and would not recommend...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our cottage as it is enjoyed by so many people as per our guest book which return time after time so you did not need to number the pages to ensure I did not remove your review which was so out of character from the rest of my reviews and will stay in the book for people to see and review their own experience. I had explained to you before you arrived about the garden which was due to the very sad unforeseen circumstances that were totally out of my control which was why the garden had not been mowed before you arrived but it was rectified during your stay. You also seem to forget all the trouble I went to sort out your booking for you so you did not loose your deposit. I normally have very happy guests who don't want to go home but unfortunately on this occasion this cottage was not for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
Wem, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully Relaxed Honeymoon”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The first thing i would like to say Melissa was quick to respond to any communication's i had made preparing our surprise honeymoon trip. I did feel nothing i asked was too much trouble at all.

Secondly on arrival to the lovely cottage, Melissa has left us a surprise to make our honeymoon start on the right foot, we had bucks fizz, a champagne bottle of celebrations & "MR & MRS" banners all around the cottage which we really liked the welcome.

Thirdly, the cottage was lovely and clean, easy to find and set in a very relaxing rural area. The hot tub was easy to use, to which we were really thankful for the clear instructions available. The games room was very apt for us to unwind to as well, with my wife carrying our third child.

We really enjoyed our stay, and we will be organising future visits for mini breaks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
So glad you enjoyed your special occasion with us. Take care and maybe see you again soon. Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ROMANTIC, RELAXING, PEACE AND QUIET.”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The best service from Melissa, a really fantastic quiet and peaceful retreat, the hot tub and log fire are an A**** addition, so many things to see and do locally in the wonderful countryside, a beautiful memory for us, we will definitely book again....perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey D
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic country cottage, lovely getaway”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The cottage was really lovely and homely. Melissa was very helpful prior to the weekend. The hot tub was spectacular and everything was extremly comfy. Could have done with a towel in the bathroom but this was a minor point.

Brilliant weekend stay in all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing